We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Springs Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
60
21
4
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
21
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailhoneymoon suitestanding showercozy place to stayrelaxing vacationget awayi highly recommend this resortfamily reunionjetted tubthree nightsbeautiful resortbed was very comfortablefront porchhemlock cabinrowboatweddingbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were here Labor Day weekend and rented 2 cottages one hemlock and the other lakeside. These are more lake homes than cottages. All generations loved it and kept saying they felt like they were on Golden Pond. The units were luxurious- renovated with beautiful updated kitchens. They were much nicer than depicted on the website. Ours was set back in the woods with the lake peering through. The management was very helpful and there is great attention to detail- the outside grills very clean and all items in the kitchen clean and of quality. Beds were very comfortable and towels and linens like you would find in a luxury resort. Bathrooms were updated and large some with both bath and shower. The Hemlock cottage was larger and nicer but the Lakeside cottage had better views. The suite in the hemlock cottage was great for parents with young kids.

We loved biking around the property , taking out the row boats, swimming and playing ping pong. If it hasn't rained people would have enjoyed tennis ( courts were a little dated).

We highly recommend it and will be back. The lakeside cottages book quickly over the summer and 6 months prior we were not able to get the weekends we initially wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hemlock 63. It was so clean and beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was well furnished. Ben who took our reservation was exactly right when he said, "You will not be disappointed." Even though all the cabins on our side were occupied, it felt like there were not many people there. It was a short stroll to the beach which had a swim area and simple playground. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful cabin in the woods. Something for everyone from honeymooners to kids. Honeymoon suite was perfect, felt like you were the only ones there. Beautiful large property and clean lake. Will make the trip back again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTN931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in late June. Beautiful large property, heavily treed, gorgeous lake. We stayed in Lakefront cabin #24, 2 bedrooms and right on the lake with a private dock. The property was deserted when we were there, probably due to the miserable weather. It poured almost every day we were there which made it difficult to enjoy the beach or go boating or fishing but we squeezed it in when we could. Cabin was very nice, immaculate, updated living room/kitchen. The bedrooms are tight but you're not spending much time there anyway. Bathroom could use an update but again very clean. Kitchen was very well stocked with supplies also. Well kept beach and very large lake; great for boating and fishing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This resort is in a great location--so close to so many attractions in the Poconos. We were able to visit many places no more than 30 minutes away. Tannersville has everything you need: grocery stores, restaurants, etc. We will definitely be back, just hoping for better weather next time!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank char0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a great place at a good price. I wish I had booked earlier to get a bigger place. It was very relaxing although we never caught one fish the lake great to row or paddle around. The unit and grounds were very very clean. The staff was wonderful and if you have a chance check out Ben's paintings when you check in. I would definitely bring lots of bug spray as you will get bitten. There are plenty of shop and the casino close by. Will be going back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews