We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Couples Getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Reeders
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Springs Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reeders
New York, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Couples Getaway”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed at the cottage suite for one night, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was secluded, well-appointed, and modern. The resort grounds, including the lake are beauitful and well-maintained. Staff is friendly and non-intrusive. MSL is a real nice option for a quick getaway or longer, especially if someone is looking for nice accomodations without the typical Poconos all-inclusive charges. It is close to I-80 and thus convenient to other Poconos activities as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYork_NYMoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    20
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband found this resort online and it looked like it had everything we were looking for. Water, trails, cottages, and air conditioning. We stayed in cottage # 42 and had the most fabulous view of the lake through our enormous window. We had a great back deck with a picnic table and chairs to watch the activities unfold at the lake. I ran the 3 mile nature trail every morning. It was so quiet and peaceful as well as mostly wooded. My 2 year old daughter loved the boat playground near the beach in front of the lake. Our location was great for retrieving forgotten items quickly. We used our complimentary rowboat each day. We picked up a kids' fishing pole so in the evening my daughter could fish as well. Our unit was beautiful, my only complaint was the showers/bathroom was quite basic. The shower head is tiny and it was quite a task to rinse a toddlers hair in it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had college friends and family reunion in MSL resort stayed in units 19,20,21,22,18,13...overall the experience was very nice..and relaxing..The big plus of the resort is it is private and nice wooded lots around...the lakeside is also nice..the beach is rocky ...else its ok..The unit we stayed in was 22..it was ok good for the value..the standing shower was pretty cramped..and yes got to have a microwave and a dishwasher in these units...and yes an outdoor pool is needed ..the area was private and we had a fun time there...many good restaurants are in the neighbouring towns of tannersville and stroudsburg..also the premium outlet mall ...makes it a fun place to relax and shopping...

Room Tip: 22 is ok..the unit has a nice living common area downstairs sharing with unit 23..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samit_saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I've stayed here numerous times throughout the years. The staff here are very helpful and the cottages are kept well. The cottages are all far distance away from each other so you won't hear people in the other cottages talking even if they are talking very loudly. I would def. recommend staying at cottage #42 for a big group of people. It's great to go during the winter time when they have the special offer to rent 2 nights, get the 3rd night free. Also CamelBack for snowboarding/skiing/snow tubing is right in the area..literally within 10 mins driving time. THe kitchen is fully equipped with appliances and utensils. The beds all have linens and blankets. The bathroom all have towels and toliet papers. They have a grill outside for each cottage which is great for the summer time. THey have a lake and each cottage gets a canoe (free of charge). They have a minature beach for swimming and tanning. They have basketball courts, swings, ping pong table, and etc. It is def a very cozy place to stay for a weekend getaway whether you are going away in the winter or summer. CamelBeach (waterpark) is also about 10 mins driving..which is great for kids and families. Great slides for a decent price. Water Challengers is about 1/2 hour away for white water rafting in the summer...def. recommend them! Dorney Park is about 45mins - 1 hr away if you wish to go from roller coasters and waterpark. Sunset Hill Shooting Range is about 5 mins away, great place with numerous types of guns to shoot. Heard there's an ATV place nearby too which is great. There is horseback riding in the area. There is a supermarket in the area (Weiss supermarket) which has cheap food and it is about 5 mins driving time from the cottages so you can easily pick up groceries to have in the cottages. PA is very strict about their liquior so I would suggest bringing your own drinks and picking up food in the supermarket. Overall this is a great location and great cottages.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nancy12988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed in the cottage suite with my husband for our first wedding anniversary. It was absolutely perfect! Beautiful, big bed. Lovely furniture. Nice fireplace. Very clean! The bathroom was spacious and elegant with a large jacuzzi. Everything was just like it said it would be. The woman was also very friendly when we checked in. I would love to go back!

I also recommend the Woodfield Manor and Chophouse for dinner. Great fine dining restaurant located nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpace2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I absolutely loved Mountain Springs Lake. We stayed in the Cottage Suite (#32) and the room was awesome. Beautifully decorated with granite counter-tops, microwave, mini fridge, fireplace, flat screen TV, jacuzzi tub and Bose System with rustic wood beams to give the cabin a rustic look. I would change only one aspect of the room and that's the soft mattress on the bed. It was too soft for our taste, but I would definitely stay again. A great place for a weekend get-a-way!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sweetwaterraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed here for a Poconos ski weekend. The ambience and condition of the cottages far exceeded our expectations based on previous Poconos stays. The older cottages definitely have a rustic charm to them, but with refurbished kitchen and bath the condition is top-notch. Being here in the dead of winter it was amazingly peaceful however not sure the same would hold true in peak summer season. The location is very convenient for a quick getwaway, only 2 hours from Philly or NYC.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Improadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeders
6.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,415 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
16.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,155 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Lake Resort

Property: Mountain Springs Lake Resort
Address: Mountain Springs Drive, PO Box 297, Reeders, PA 18352
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Reeders
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reeders
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Lake Hotel Reeders
Hotel At Mountain Springs Lake
Mountain Springs Lake Resort Pocono Mountains, PA - Reeders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing