We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abraham Lincoln Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Reading)
$139
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
136
146
109
58
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
146
109
58
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful historic hotelchef alangrand hotelreading areareading pa
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 497 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

It is a beautiful historic hotel, which we were told is going to be renovated/updated. Perhaps that explains the friendly, but unknowledgeable staff. But the rooms were nice, the parking easy, and the location accessible to places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel looked good online. However we choose not to check in because area looked shakey. When we called to cancel, we were informed our reservation had been cancelled already. Wasn't surprised due to confusion on phone when making initial reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Thank ChiliK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The food was terrible, we couldn't eat the fish. The air conditioner was very loud. It was almost impossible to get the shower to go on and the bathroom fan sounded like an airplane.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Beautiful hotel but very disappointed in my stay. Rooms are dirty, carpets stained, coffee cups too large for the coffee machine. Smoke free room smelled of smoke. Woke up with my eyes burning. Felt as if they were pumping smoke into my room all night. Walls are very thin. Can hear the person next door. Small fitness room.. Bar and restaurant were nice. Staff are very helpful. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews