We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abraham Lincoln Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here one night on my way to see the Reading Fightin Phils a the local minor league baseball team. The young lady at the front desk was very nice & helpful. There is a restaurant but I never tried it since we ate at the ballpark. Room was in a L shape I got 3 bars on the WIFI on the 11th floor. The garage, pull up to the 2nd level & walk into lobby. Lots of check in spaces in garage. Room & bathrooms very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lehooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 497 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location in downtown Reading. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and the bar had a decent draft selection. Only negative was the air conditioner. It was nearly 90 degrees in my room and I had the air running on full blast for two days!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Visited this hotel for a huge family anniversary. We drove from Tennessee and upon arrival was instantly met with great hospitality and warmth, and coming from the South we know about hospitality! :) Every aspect of the hotel was pleasant and accommodating. We were greeted by 2 very sincere and welcoming front desk staff named Larry & Dennis.( I believe Dennis is a manager.) who gave us a fast & professional check-in all while educating us on the area, and telling us points of interest. The Ugly Oyster was a great suggestion. The rooms were spacious and inviting, and well stocked. The food and dinner staff were phenomenal. You can see the historic beauty of the building which is under renovation currently, but I plan on making a trip just to see the finished product. Overall we did not feel like guests at a hotel, but rather family just coming home & catching up after a years. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockerRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Second time I stay there through "Priceline"-never again. This is not a 3 star hotel. The staff was pleasant, but what can they do with a hotel being in such terrible shape. I talked to a few other people and it seems the only way they get guests is through "Priceline".

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEEBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Reading
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Reading
Candlewood Suites Reading
#1 of 2 in West Reading
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abraham Lincoln Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abraham Lincoln Hotel

Address: 100 N 5th St, Reading, PA 19601-3497
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Hotel Class:4 star — Abraham Lincoln Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abe's by Chef Alan offers casual and fine dining cuisine in the Restaurant and Bar located in the Lincoln Tower Apartments. The Presidential Ballroom and a Private Dining Room are also available for weddings, meetings, parties, and other special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Abraham Lincoln Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Abraham Lincoln
Wyndham Reading
Reading Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing