We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abraham Lincoln Wyndham, Reading PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abraham Lincoln Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank CharMaeRN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Abraham Lincoln Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 496 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just got back from a two night stay during Reading's Jazz Fest. Seems each time we stay there, it's just a little bit worse than the time before. I like that the hotel is of historical significance and is located downtown. I like being able to help the downtown merchants by keeping my business downtown. I like the layout of the suite with the spa tub. But this may be out last stay at the Abraham Lincoln.

The lobby is still beautiful and quite impressive in spite of the RENOVATIONS signs. Obviously, they are renovating as the floor in the bar area was torn up to the concrete underneath. SO I am hopeful. But they need to move the renovations to their ROOMS and they need to do so quickly. And perhaps they could start with the higher priced rooms first since that's what I look for and what I pay for.

POOR REPAIR: The wallpaper behind the wall at the spa tub in our room was peeling very badly, patched poorly, and really terrible to look at. The faucet wasn't properly secured to the tub. It literally moved up and down on its own accord when you increased water pressure. The tub stopper didn't work without a great deal of tinkering. The carpet behind the AC unit was pulling down from the wall.

SLEEPING/TOWELS/LINENS: The headboard was in bad shape, crooked, not attached to the bed properly. I've never seen a bed so poorly made. NO mattress protector whatsoever, NO fitted sheet... Poor quality towels WHEN WE HAD TOWELS!

I reported the disrepair and cleaning issues we had encountered first thing in the morning before leaving for breakfast. I was told the building is under renovation. I was assured the cleaning would be taken care of. Returned several hours later to find that the bed was still un-made. The dirty towels were removed, but they didn't replace the towels with clean towels, and the garbage hadn't been touched. When I mentioned this to the front desk, we were told that they are having laundry issues, full capacity, housekeepers on break, running behind... Trying to be understanding of the situation, we went out again, hoping it would be done by the time we got back. The bed was now made (if you can call it that,) but our bag of garbage was now sitting on the table. Still no fresh towels or toiletries. Again, I requested clean towels and was again given the excuse of either being filled to capacity (which is no excuse at all) and then of laundry problems.

CLEANING: And now for the lack of cleanliness - Again, there is NO excuse for this. Dropped my earring on the floor, so unfortunately, I couldn't help but see fingernails/toenails on the floor. Seriously?! Rose petals underneath the bed. The vents in our bathroom exhaust were COVERED with filth. Yes, I have a picture.

The front desk staff were at all times kind and professional... we were offered an apology, but little else.

I expect far more from a Wyndham hotel and will be expressing my concerns with their corportate office.

Room Tip: I like the layout of the suites with corner spa tub.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenandgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Olive G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Craig W J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Reading
Candlewood Suites Reading
#1 of 2 in West Reading
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
398 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abraham Lincoln Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abraham Lincoln Hotel

Address: 100 N 5th St, Reading, PA 19601-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Hotel Class:4 star — Abraham Lincoln Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abe's by Chef Alan offers casual and fine dining cuisine in the Restaurant and Bar located in the Lincoln Tower Apartments. The Presidential Ballroom and a Private Dining Room are also available for weddings, meetings, parties, and other special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Abraham Lincoln Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Abraham Lincoln
Wyndham Reading
Reading Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing