We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abraham Lincoln Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Reading)
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Reading)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
136
146
109
58
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
146
109
58
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful historic hotelchef alangrand hotelreading areareading pa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 497 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Visiting family in the hospital, had lived in the area for years and wondered what the hotel was like. So elegant, wonderful staff, comfortable bed. Easy check ing and out. A very nice surprise, Downtown reading was never much to enjoy, but this hotel made up for it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymiddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

All the staff from the lady on night audit, girl that checked us out in the morning and the housekeeping were very nice and helpful!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank LISA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The lobby is architecturally beautiful and the staff were friendly, but it needs some TLC. I would've enjoyed some free coffee in the lobby. The coffee maker in my room didn't function and I could hear the people next door to me being "frisky," as I entered my room one night. Luckily, the bed was comfortable! Or this would've been a complete disaster. The exercise room is small and narrow- good for one person at a time. No pool/spa. Parking needs to be validated - cost is $2. Shady neighborhood with nothing to do. The reason I chose to stay here is because I was attending an event at the Sovereign Center. WARNING: for early event goers. Coffee runs out quickly in and around Center. Purchase coffee early and/or a few blocks away from Center.

Room Tip: Bring your own small coffee maker and coffee.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taurus044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews