We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, fast and friendly”

Alebrije Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 310 Restaurants in Reading
Restaurant details
Old Airport
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh, fast and friendly”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've been eating here since the grand opening and minus one or two visits (out of hundreds) have always left happy and full. Whether you're a carnivore or vegetarian, foodie or simply famished, you'll be pleased you took a flyer...I can almost taste from memory the delicious combination of homemade tortilla chips and pico de gallo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
365 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“WOW, Really Good Food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stopped for dinner based on the rating here on TP. We both got the Special Dinner and we were not disappointed. The menu said the following: Plentiful, mouthwatering variety! Including a tasty chalupa, taco, chile Poblano relleno, tamale, enchilada, Mexican rice and refried beans for $12.50.

The meal came on two plates! I was stuffed. Even better we used a coupon from their web site for $5 off on a bill for food items more than $25.00. Service was great too! We will be back that is for sure.

Tip: Only order the Special Dinner if you are really hungry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBX717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you like mexican food, this place for you!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I would agree with Tripadvisor that, probably this is one of the best Mexican restaurants in Reading, PA. Nice atmosphere, good service. Fajitas was perfect!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank almikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
412 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Always Authentic!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We frequent the Exeter location...totally love the atmosphere, service, and food! The quality of the food is outstanding. We have never ever had a bad experience. This is the only Mexican restaurant that my husband thoroughly enjoys...his favorite is the salsa and chips...and everything on the menu!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwenrich8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tiny place, but good Mexican food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was a find. We wanted Mexican for Cinco de Mayo and decided to try this place. We were not disappointed. This is not texmex, it is the real deal. It was a perfect amount to eat for a great price. We were they before the dinner rush and left just as a musician arrived and started to set up. Never did here them, but apparently they have them come. It was starting to get busy as we left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbcreasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alebrije Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alebrije Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing