We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Arts Center

We arrived on a day without an exhibit, but were free to walk around the building. What an amazing... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tara E
Best art center around

I may be prejudiced, but GoggleWorks is a fabulous art center. Yes, I live pretty close, but as an... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Maeve L
via mobile
Read all 152 reviews
  
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
115
30
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
30
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass blowing local artists movie theater gift shop independent films open house great art for sale safety glasses beautiful items one of a kind event space blown glass local treasure every week open to the public on display
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a day without an exhibit, but were free to walk around the building. What an amazing asset this art center is to Reading. I wish we had something similar at home.

Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I may be prejudiced, but GoggleWorks is a fabulous art center. Yes, I live pretty close, but as an artist I’ve been to many art centers in a lot of cities. The studio artists are all very accomplished in their particular mediums. The center also includes a glass blowing area, a ceramics area, a woodworking area, a new restaurant/bar area, as well as a small but first rate independent movie theater. I would recommend GoggleWorks to anyone visiting our ever improving city.

Thank Maeve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are at GoggleWorks every week for dance class. We have also attended a gala here and the event space was excellent. Another time we attended a theater event in one of the galleries. We always have a great time and the environment here is very inspiring.

Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended Illuxcon conference with amazing displays of illustration, sculpture and other art forms by many incredibly talented artists. Hundreds of paintings, drawings, scratch art, digital art were seen in a very friendly and inviting atmosphere. Numerous opportunities to meet the artists and discuss their work, techniques, and passions. Great open spaces allowed for easy walking among the exhibit booths. The only negative was the very slow manually operated freight elevator that gave access to the 3 floors of the exhibition. More able-bodied participants were able to take the stairs.

Thank Mike_Altmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a MUST visit if you love different kinds of art. There are glasswork, ceramics, painting, photographs that you can admire. Melanie and I spent 3 hours in GoggleWorks. We spoke to one of the painter - Cheryl Elmo who I love her work so much. We also spent time at a little Polish museum. I bought some artistic cards too. This place used to be a Goggle manufacturing factory. Take a look at my photos and you will agree it is a MUST visit.

Thank peggyt580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended the Illuxcon show 2018. The location itself is already very inviting. The loft character is creative. The finish of the floors with hardwood flooring gives the location a very warm and welcoming feeling

Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on a whim with friends. Worth the $10 admission to see lots of artists at work. Neat exhibits and explanations. Food and art for purchase. Several buildings and floors of art to explore. Glass blowing and stained glasses were favorites.

1  Thank renarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Great place to go and get ideas and jump start your talents or even those inner hidden talents.
Also a great event place.

Thank djoellepotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

They have turned this former factory into an art space with galleries and exhibition areas. There are also rooms for receptions and meetings. I really was impressed - it was a fun change for a wedding and had plenty of free parking. well done!

1  Thank Gerarddunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Didn't like the layout here. Watch your step at the entrance! Old warehouse, you need a map to navigate.

Thank 755deann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews