We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Reading)
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
7
15
14
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
14
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreading paking suitefrench toastroom was cleancontinental breakfastarena
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 55 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

BEWARE!!!! They accuse you of stealing articles from their rooms and place extra charges on your credit card without notice! An extra $150 for a pillow and a towel we did not take! (funny how another reviewer was also charged an extra $150 for a burn hole) Made several calls to the manager, left phone number and she never called back. On the 4th call finally got the manager who states "they were there before you checked in". We were only given 2 towels each day. We brought our own pillows from home! Suggested maybe the house keeper wrapped them up in the sheets, as I remember leaving a towel on the bed after my shower the morning we left. The manager said "no that wouldn't happen". Manager was very rude! Even hung up on my husband!!!! The bed spread was filthy full of stains! Carpet, curtains and walls were dirty, closet glass door was broke. We travel frequently and never had such an experience at ANY motel we've stayed at!!!! Do not stay here they are crooks!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank becky5451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently attended drag races in Reading, PA, and stayed for the first time at this Comfort Inn. We had read some of the previous trip advisor ratings and are happy to report that we disagreed with many of them. We had a king nonsmoking room on the first floor (it was handicapped, but that presented no issues). The room was clean, had plenty of room, seating for four adults comfortably, and the hallway we were in was quiet and had no smell of cigarettes, etc. The front desk staff were really great. We mentioned that our refrigerator wasn't real cold very late at night and when we got back to our room the next evening after the races a brand new refrigerator had been installed. The breakfast was very good, the ice machines plentiful, and the parking very convenient.

There was no real food within walking distance, but the front desk let us know about a chinese restaurant that delivered great food. Also about a mile up the road were several restaurants with a wide variety of choices available.

We would definitely stay at this Comfort Inn again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you smoke, this is the place for you, otherwise, disgusting! My asthma acted up as soon as I stepped foot into this hotel because it reeked of smoke. I was refunded on grounds that the hotel room would sell again after I left. The room was dirty, bug splattered on the wall above the tv and broken glass on the art work...like, how is this presentable? I was just very disappointed. Luckily the manager was kind and willing to accommodate my needs ...the only good thing about that hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trvlgurl114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

So we stayed here cause we had a free stay on credit card points. It is off the beaten path. Nice front desk people, room was clean and neat. Bathroom was clean. TV Cable reception was a little off, but that could have been a bad day for cable. Not a big deal. FREE WIFI was great and easy to use.

Breakfast was nice. Hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles and other goodies like pastries and such. All in all a good stay. We may be back this way and will consider staying here again.

Room Tip: My room was 216 and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bicibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

It is our goal to provide a great lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the room cleanliness, as well as the overall hotel maintenance in total so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is tucked away an a back street, but worth looking for. Hotel has been recently renovated and everything was comfy. We had a sleeper sof, side chair, desk and chair, 39 inch flat screen, fridge and microwave. Bathroom was a good size and well laid out. Everything was clean. Only snags were a split sean on the sofa, the toaster at breakfast and the a/c were broken. We opened a window and put the fan on high and it was OK. We finally got toast after 3 cycles each. Waffles were the mini 4 to a shot ones in two flavours. scrambled and hard boiled eggs were available as was sausage and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

The inspiration we get from hearing your great feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the clean room, well laid out bathroom, good breakfast selection as well as the value for your money. We certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews