We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Reading)
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Reading)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
283
187
73
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
187
73
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdeluxe dinerthe breakfast areawafflesroom was cleanparking lotcontinental breakfastnon smoking roomnice breakfastwould stay againnice staycookieseasy accesswe've stayedexcellent hotelstaff was very friendlyconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 583 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend while visiting some friends in the area. We were told that there was a Best Western about a mile away from them, but we were not to sure about that level of hotel. We were plesantly surprised. The Hotel is very clean and the staff all seemed friendly. The breakfast was far better than either of us expected. Rooms are good sized and comfortable. We will stay here again when in the area. If all Best Western's are like this we may start staying at them instead of Marriott brands and save a little money. There is a diner towards the front of the parking lot called Deluxe Diner. Good food and excellent staff.

Room Tip: This appears to be an older hotel that has been renovated and upgraded, so some room to room or hallway noise will be heard. We stayed in the front side facing the street but never really heard any traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGAR S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your rave review of our property and please convey my sincere thanks to your friends for recommending our establishment! As I'm sure you noticed, we take tremendous pride in the product and customer service we deliver to each and every guest. We have a mantra here at the property to treat each guest as if they were our only guest. This mindset has resulted in better results in all areas of our hotel, from housekeeping to front desk operations.

While each Best Western hotel property is independently owned and operated, the corporate team has truly enhanced the brand's reputation and quality to become a strong competitor in the mid-scale to upper mid-scale segment. We look forward to your next stay as we have several upcoming improvements to the property before year end, including new bedding packages for each guestroom as well as state of the art 37'' - 40'' flat screen TV's.

Marriott is certainly a household name and an excellent example of top notch hospitality. We're glad you see value in our brand, and we strive to provide service rivaling industry leaders.

Warm Regards,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed two nights for an archery tournament in Reading PA. I was not impressed. Upon check in hotel staff did not want to give us the special rate for the tournament although when we booked the reservations agent acknowledged the special rate. TV channels were few and from the TV channel guide in the room only 1/4 of the channels worked. The housekeeping staff did not clean our room. We asked the front desk if housekeeping clean every day. He said yes then tried telling us that we put the do not clean sign on the door. He pulled the housekeeping records and found where the housekeeper signed off on our room as cleaned. He was complaining to us while we were standing at the front desk waiting for three towels for the next day that his Chinese food delivery was an hour late. Next time I will stay in downtown Reading. .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGAR S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory. With regards to the tournament rate, we were offering a special archery tournament rate during the weekend. However, once the room quota is filled, it is difficult for us to provide the same rate, especially if there is high demand. However, that being said, if you're quoted a rate on the phone, we always honor the quoted rate. Please send an e-mail to bestwestern2299@gmail.com, and I'd be glad to discuss this with you further.

Our TV Channels were upgraded and the new system went live as of yesterday. Along with premium movie channels such as Encore and sports networks including ESPN & NFL Net, we now have a broad selection for our guests to enjoy.

The staff at the property is advised not to disclose personal information at the desk and to maintain a professional image at all times. We will look into this instance, and ensure it doesn't happen again.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a superior experience.

Warm Regards,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Overall alright, clean and well kept, friendly personell, but
- aweful stiff pillows
- half of the TV channels didnt work because "unsuable signal", no sports channels!
- Rather limited breakfast, nothing made from the hotel itself except bacon...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legrandviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGAR S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm sorry your stay did not meet expectations. We strive to go above and beyond for each and every guest of ours and constantly adapt to enhance the overall experience. We experienced issues with the equipment of our prior TV vendor. The vetting process does take time, however, we were able to successfully transition over to a new system. Our property now proudly features 49 Channels, including ESPN, MLB, NFL Net, Big Ten Sports, just to name some of our new sports networks. We have premium movie channels including Encore as well.

Our guests enjoy our comfortable Serta mattresses as well as our pillows, however I will certainly look into this for you to ensure a pleasant stay next time. The hot continental breakfast we offer is on the higher end of limited service properties featuring egg omelets, waffle makers, and bacon.

We look forward to accommodating you next time and providing a superior experience.

Warm Regards,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having spent three weeks at Best Western Hotels in USA we have come to expect the standard layout. This place fitted the mould - clean, tidy and spacious room, pleasant and helpful staff, bland breakfast. Good value. Deluxe Diner just in front - served excellent cheap food and too much of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeslieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGAR S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the near future. We are constantly adapting to guest expectations and requests to enhance our property and brand reputation. The Deluxe Diner in our parking lot is an excellent establishment and a local favorite here in Shillington.

I look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this hotel for our first night in Pennsylvania but we stayed for three nights and stayed again at the end of our holiday on our way back up to the airport. It is close to the Amish country - Lancaster county area but is much cheaper to stay here than in the Intercourse area.

Our room was large, clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was tasty. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is a large car park with free parking.

This hotel is great value for the price and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGAR S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this kind review of our property and staff. As you could see, we take pride in our product and the service we deliver to each and every guest. We are only a 25 mile drive from Lancaster, the heart of Amish Country.

Our property was newly renovated several years ago, and we have upcoming enhancements with the bedding & TVs in our spacious guest rooms.

We look forward to accommodating you next time you visit the States!

Warm Regards,

Sagar V. Shah, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews