We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to stay/visit - just like home - food for breakfast and after work great too - rooms super large and clean. A perfect place to be when you have to be away from home for work purposes. Probably great for vacation too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lainey514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 579 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

The size of room was nice. Front desk staff was helpful. Found someone else's hair in the shower soap holder. Breakfast is garbage...some cheesy mush...rubber eggs with no taste...sausage that also had no taste

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSieck, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you had a bad experience and did not enjoy our breakfast. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and give us another opportunity to display the level of customer service we know we can provide. Thank you once again for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We've never been disappointed here. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the suites have everything you need. From the fully-stocked kitchen, living room area with a sofabed, and large bedroom and bathroom, it's quite spacious and comfortable. The dining area is also very nice and the complimentary meals are a bonus. The service was excellent. You expect this from a Hilton and you get it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you NEED a NON-smoking room make sure you tell them you want it on the NON-SMOKING FLOOR (4th Floor). My traveling companion has asthma so I specifically stated we needed a NON-smoking room. We quickly checked in and went to our destination for the day (Friday). Upon our return in the evening, we smelled cigarettes, as soon as, we entered the room. I called the front desk and was told while I was in a NON-Smoking room, the room directly across the hall was a SMOKING room. REALLY??? You place a SMOKING room that close and assign an asthmatic person that room. No wonder our room smelled. We asked to be moved but were told there were no other rooms available due to a convention in the area. The front desk staff member also suggested since it was a little bit cooler that night, why not turn off the air and open the windows? It was 95+ degrees that day. It was NOT cool enough for that. I requested a call from management for Saturday, but NEVER received a call. Since we needed to attend a meeting (Saturday) I assumed there would be a message on the phone when we returned. NOTHING..... Before we checked out on Sunday morning, I placed a call to the front desk and asked to speak with management. I was told since I was a Hilton Honors member they would credit 30,000 points to my account. Still waiting to see if they appear.......... From now on, no matter where I stay, I am now going to say I NEED a NON-SMOKING FLOOR..........RIDICULOUS.......

Room Tip: If you NEED a NON-smoking room make sure you tell them you want it on the NON-SMOKING FLOOR (4th Flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishEyes317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Wyomissing, Pa, a suburb of Reading is a desirable hotel to stay. It is exceptionally clean and the rooms are much larger than we expected. The staff is very helpful and professional. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. We were very pleased with our accomodations and would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I love this hotel, I stay every June for the WWII Weekend at the Reading Airport. This is my 5th year staying. Hotel staff is always wonderful, rooms are SUPER clean. Lobby and dining araes are furnished very nicely. I love that they have an outdoor pool which is always clean as well. The breakfast in the morning is amazing! The are in walking distance to shopping and several resturants. I just love staying here!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have been to many hotels and usually I am not able to or willing to spend more than $120/night on a hotel. This was a business trip and it was the best accomodations I have ever had. My stay was 2 weeks and my room was a suite--which people usually like because they can cook in room instead of going out to eat. Well, at Homewood, Monday-Friday we received a warm breakfast in the morning and a warm dinner in the evening...and I am not a big drinker but they also served 10 cent beers throughout dinner!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
3.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
749 reviews
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading

Address: 2801 Papermill Rd, Reading, PA 19610-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Reading is located in suburban Reading, Pennsylvania, offering easy access to attractions, shopping and corporations. Our all-suite hotel is adjacent to Broadcasting Square Shopping Center in Wyomissing, PA. Pennsylvania Dutch Country is only 10 miles away and inspired the design of our extended stay hotel. Reading Phillies, Reading Public Museum and the GoggleWorks Museum are an easy driving distance from our hotel. Daniel Boone's Homestead, Blue Marsh Lake and Maple Grove Raceway are near our hotel. You'll find events such as the Berks County Jazz Fest, Koziar's Christmas Village and World War II Weekend at the Reading Airport, in the area or at Santander Performing Arts Center. Our newly renovated, pet friendly Reading, PA hotel offers a range of amenities to help you feel at home. Relax in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living area with a sofa bed. Reserve a suite with a gas fireplace and whirlpool. Cook a meal in your fully equipped kitchen complete with a dishwasher, microwave, sink, stove, and full-size refrigerator. Start your day with our complimentary hot full breakfast buffet and a drink from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Monday through Thursday we offer an evening social with complimentary drinks*, which is also included with your stay. Host up to 12 guests for a meeting or special event in our William Penn Room, and make use of our business center with a range of services including A/V equipment rental. Our hotel also has a fitness center and outdoor heated pool that you can enjoy while having your own BBQ using our outdoor kitchen and grill. If you're feeling adventurous, head over to Gring's Mill Recreation Area or take advantage of our free passes to BodyZone Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reading Hotel Reading
Hilton Wyomissing
Homewood Suites Wyomissing
Homewood Wyomissing
Wyomissing Homewood Suites
Wyomissing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing