We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in good location with superior rooms and staff with excellent free breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stay in Reading 2-3 times per year and after our second visit Homewood Suites will be our preferred location from now on. The staff is great and the rooms our spacious and very clean. When you compare prices for what you receive this hotel wins hands down. I have np problem recommending this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curtis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 552 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Homewood Suites at Papermill-Reading, PA is a shinning example of the service I have become accostomed to from Hilton properties. The staff here is fabulous and the accomodations are wonderful! The breakfast and the managers reception feature an excellant selection and are great ways to begin and end yout day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr123568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Seeing family in area & the hotel is absolutely great. Very spacious, clean suites. Dinner and breakfast was very nice & free that comes with the stay. Front desk staff was excellent the entire time. Chasity & Annette are outstanding employees & very helpful with directions and always had a smile on their faces. We hope to see them again on next visit. Our family thanks you for a wonderful great stay!

The Stewarts

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had a very good experience from the initial greeting by the front desk. I was not sure what to expect since I have never stayed in a home wood and this was pretty economical. Well I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My room was perfectly clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was professional and helpful. They had a complementary light dinner and a great breakfast buffet which was also complementary. The location is great. I had business in downtown Reading which was only 10 mins away and there was shopping and restaurants very close by, even some within walking distance. They also have free wi fi
I would definitely book this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay at least once a year... and will be returning this week!!! Location is great! Staff are professional and very friendly! Super clean, roomy, and all the comforts of home! Don't hesitate; book it today! The Connollys

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Honors Member!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank 4US2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am usually a fussy customer and I will be going back which is really the biggest testimony. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I asked for a quiet room and got one (I'm not sure if they all are, but mine was). The staff were friendly and the hotel is conveniently located. The wifi in the room worked and the bathroom and sitting room were a good size. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The Texas Roadhouse gives a discount for take out to customers staying in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a very spacious and clean 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to food and shopping. Downtown Reading just a few miles away. Excellent hotel if your staying in the Reading area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
731 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading

Address: 2801 Papermill Rd, Reading, PA 19610-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price Range: $120 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Reading is located in suburban Reading, Pennsylvania, offering easy access to attractions, shopping and corporations. Our all-suite hotel is adjacent to Broadcasting Square Shopping Center in Wyomissing, PA. Pennsylvania Dutch Country is only 10 miles away and inspired the design of our extended stay hotel. Reading Phillies, Reading Public Museum and the GoggleWorks Museum are an easy driving distance from our hotel. Daniel Boone's Homestead, Blue Marsh Lake and Maple Grove Raceway are near our hotel. You'll find events such as the Berks County Jazz Fest, Koziar's Christmas Village and World War II Weekend at the Reading Airport, in the area or at Santander Performing Arts Center. Our newly renovated, pet friendly Reading, PA hotel offers a range of amenities to help you feel at home. Relax in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living area with a sofa bed. Reserve a suite with a gas fireplace and whirlpool. Cook a meal in your fully equipped kitchen complete with a dishwasher, microwave, sink, stove, and full-size refrigerator. Start your day with our complimentary hot full breakfast buffet and a drink from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Monday through Thursday we offer an evening social with complimentary drinks*, which is also included with your stay. Host up to 12 guests for a meeting or special event in our William Penn Room, and make use of our business center with a range of services including A/V equipment rental. Our hotel also has a fitness center and outdoor heated pool that you can enjoy while having your own BBQ using our outdoor kitchen and grill. If you're feeling adventurous, head over to Gring's Mill Recreation Area or take advantage of our free passes to BodyZone Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reading Hotel Reading
Homewood Suites Wyomissing
Hilton Wyomissing
Homewood Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hilton
Wyomissing Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing