We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
301 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I had stayed at this hotel for two days while on business travel and found it to be excellent. During the week the hotel provides a dinner for it's guests along with wine/beer for purchase for only .10 cents! On Wednesday, baked chicken along with mashed potatoes and string beans were prepared, and on Thursday I had the shepherds pie. Too bad other Homewood Suites properties are not as generous as this one.

My one bedroom suite was clean and well maintained. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay at the top level, so you don't hear anyone walking at the next level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdUrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    80
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
194
94
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Every year me and my friends drive over 2 hours from NJ to go to shocktoberfest and we stay at this hotel, this is prob our 4th time. We stay in a one bedroom, and once got to stay in the 2 bedroom, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because they don't offer any discounts for the 2 bedroom and it's ridiculously high priced...but hotel is clean and room spacious but cozy. Free breakfast yum. Fun would continue to stay..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed here October 22nd for one night to go to Pennhurst Asylum in Spring City for the halloween tour. We booked our room at the last minute the night before. It is conviently located on a hill off the highway and is next to Texas Roadhouse and a big shopping center with food choices and shopping.

My first impression was great. The place is clean and inviting.
The woman at the front desk was very accomidating and kind. She was social and had a wonderful smile. It is hard to sometimes find that kind of personality. We were even allowed to check in early.
Our suite was very comfortable and clean. We had a kitchen with everything you need to make a meal, except for a oven. There was a living area with flat screen tv with separate bedroom with king sized bed and another flat screen tv. It also had two DVD players.
The bed was very comfortable for hotel standards and we had plenty of soft fluffy pillows.
Breakfast in the morning was more that enough and they had a very energetic attendant to make sure everything was stocked.

The only negatives I could find on this experience were:
A bit of mildew in the shower
The curvature on the bottom of the shower made it hard to stand without being up on the bathtub sides(not the hotels fault seems like a contractors mistake not leveling the tub)
Parking can be a problem later at night

Will stay there again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: They have non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjpogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we must say that it is a great and very inviting hotel. We had our two puppies with us and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating.

The check-in process was fast, the rooms were clean and smelled great, the beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was delightful.

This is what a Hilton property should be!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripcurled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumney, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

I wish all hotel rooms were like this one. There was a main bed room, kitchen/living area with a pull out couch a bathrom with a shower and tub. The double sinks, mirror and hair dryer were just outside the bathroom door so we could still brush our teeth, fix our hair & etc. if the bathroom was occupied. This suite had a full refridgerator, stove, oven, cabinets & etc. as well as a gas fireplace. The room was very reasonably priced, very clean, free internet and a free breakfast to boot.

Room Tip: The suite was AMAZING!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona, SA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

The service was excellent and the employees very friendly and helpful. The homemade bakery items (and all the breakfast selections) are not to be missed!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBarbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Recently stayed for one night, We have stayed here many times in the last four years since my son attended college nearby. We had a 2 queen room suite with a living room and kitchen. No free upgrade this time. Since we first started staying here you can tell that the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear. The kitchen chair was worn and the closet doors were broken. Hotel is still kept clean and beds are very comfortable. There is an evening reception with food and 10 cent beer and wine. The night we ate there they had shredded chicken over biscuits, they call it chicken pot pie. It was very good. I tried brussel sprouts but those I did not like. The women in charge of the food and beer/wine were very nice and very friendly. They kept everything replenished. My husband really enjoyed the 10 cent beer. It was ice cold. Breakfast was okay. They had egg burritos and sausage and a waffle maker. Cereal, breads and fresh fruit. I read in the previous post that they had an indoor pool. All the times we stayed there I never saw an indoor pool but there is definitely an outdoor pool. Did not use it this time. There were many families enjoying it. Rates are a little high but if you stay during the week and eat dinner and breakfast then I guess its not too bad. There is a Texas Roadhouse that shares the parking lot. Food is great and reasonably priced. Ask front desk for a card that gives you 10% off at Texas Roadhouse. Parking is difficult. If you get a spot leave your car and walk to the strip of stores next door because you may not get a spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gershep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
#1 of 7 in Wyomissing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Address: 2801 Papermill Rd, Reading, PA 19610-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Reading
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Reading is located in suburban Reading, Pennsylvania, offering easy access to attractions, shopping and corporations. Our all-suite hotel is adjacent to Broadcasting Square Shopping Center in Wyomissing, PA. Pennsylvania Dutch Country is only 10 miles away and inspired the design of our extended stay hotel. Reading Phillies, Reading Public Museum and the GoggleWorks Museum are an easy driving distance from our hotel. Daniel Boone's Homestead, Blue Marsh Lake and Maple Grove Raceway are near our hotel. You'll find events such as the Berks County Jazz Fest, Koziar's Christmas Village and World War II Weekend at the Reading Airport, in the area or at Santander Performing Arts Center. Our newly renovated, pet friendly Reading, PA hotel offers a range of amenities to help you feel at home. Relax in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living area with a sofa bed. Reserve a suite with a gas fireplace and whirlpool. Cook a meal in your fully equipped kitchen complete with a dishwasher, microwave, sink, stove, and full-size refrigerator. Start your day with our complimentary hot full breakfast buffet and a drink from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Monday through Thursday we offer an evening social with complimentary drinks*, which is also included with your stay. Host up to 12 guests for a meeting or special event in our William Penn Room, and make use of our business center with a range of services including A/V equipment rental. Our hotel also has a fitness center and outdoor heated pool that you can enjoy while having your own BBQ using our outdoor kitchen and grill. If you're feeling adventurous, head over to Gring's Mill Recreation Area or take advantage of our free passes to BodyZone Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reading Hotel Reading
Homewood Wyomissing
Homewood Suites Wyomissing
Hilton Wyomissing
Wyomissing Hilton
Wyomissing Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing