We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing(Wyomissing)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
444
98
26
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
98
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousefull kitchenhome away from homeliving roomoutdoor poolbeer and winecomplimentary breakfastparking lotgas fireplacegreat place to staysitting arealocation is greatstores and restaurantsfamily reunionbusiness or pleasureoff the highwayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 589 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we must say that it is a great and very inviting hotel. We had our two puppies with us and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating.

The check-in process was fast, the rooms were clean and smelled great, the beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was delightful.

This is what a Hilton property should be!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripcurled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I wish all hotel rooms were like this one. There was a main bed room, kitchen/living area with a pull out couch a bathrom with a shower and tub. The double sinks, mirror and hair dryer were just outside the bathroom door so we could still brush our teeth, fix our hair & etc. if the bathroom was occupied. This suite had a full refridgerator, stove, oven, cabinets & etc. as well as a gas fireplace. The room was very reasonably priced, very clean, free internet and a free breakfast to boot.

Room Tip: The suite was AMAZING!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The service was excellent and the employees very friendly and helpful. The homemade bakery items (and all the breakfast selections) are not to be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBarbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Recently stayed for one night, We have stayed here many times in the last four years since my son attended college nearby. We had a 2 queen room suite with a living room and kitchen. No free upgrade this time. Since we first started staying here you can tell that the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear. The kitchen chair was worn and the closet doors were broken. Hotel is still kept clean and beds are very comfortable. There is an evening reception with food and 10 cent beer and wine. The night we ate there they had shredded chicken over biscuits, they call it chicken pot pie. It was very good. I tried brussel sprouts but those I did not like. The women in charge of the food and beer/wine were very nice and very friendly. They kept everything replenished. My husband really enjoyed the 10 cent beer. It was ice cold. Breakfast was okay. They had egg burritos and sausage and a waffle maker. Cereal, breads and fresh fruit. I read in the previous post that they had an indoor pool. All the times we stayed there I never saw an indoor pool but there is definitely an outdoor pool. Did not use it this time. There were many families enjoying it. Rates are a little high but if you stay during the week and eat dinner and breakfast then I guess its not too bad. There is a Texas Roadhouse that shares the parking lot. Food is great and reasonably priced. Ask front desk for a card that gives you 10% off at Texas Roadhouse. Parking is difficult. If you get a spot leave your car and walk to the strip of stores next door because you may not get a spot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gershep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here for business. Everything was smooth. Gym was good and there is an indoor pool, yeah, really. Breakfast is free and not bad even for a vegetarian, there was yogurt, breads, and fruit. And a free beer and wine reception with appetizers at 5pm, very civilized. Remember there is no restaurant but there is a Applebees, Hooters, Olive garden, a sushi place, and 2 nice Mexican restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotatoMasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews