We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, functional, beautiful setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Villanova University
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radnor
Holladay, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Efficient, functional, beautiful setting.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was in the area on personal business, and while I used to live not far from the Conference Center, I wasn't even aware it was there. I stayed only one night but it left a very positive impression. The desk staff was exceptional in their courtesy and friendliness. They answered all my questions with a smile and I saw that with everyone they talked with. The room was clean and well-appointed for business travelers, very up-to-date, very comfortable. For those who use hotel fitness centers, theirs is pretty good. The location is convenient and the setting is beautiful. Be aware that the old stone mansion they use on their brochures, business cards and website is not where you stay. It's there, but the Center is a conference center, efficient in design yet in a nice, wooded setting. I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
44
13
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Montrose Mansion is a beautiful setting for a wedding, centered with great stone building with a number of more contemporary additions, including a ballroom and hotel wing. The additions are very 70s, so not pretty - but quite functional.

The rooms are quite up to date, excellent bedding, updated bathrooms, and well appointed. The facility has about 50 rooms, which works well for weddings or small conferences.

The ballroom handles 200 nicely, we had 250, which is as many as you would want. The wedding reception was excellent, and supported by friendly and helpful staff. The gardens outside are beautiful with terraces views into the back woods of the property. Inside are numerous rooms with a stately feel, setting up a number of group hang outs during the reception.

The appetizers during cocktail hour were splendid, although the dinner was not very good. The soup was fine, tomato mozzarella salad heavily salted, and chicken was boring. Super pastries and sweets finished the event.

A nice feature is the private game room, offered for after wedding gathering. This is a nice size game room, with music and a great way to finish a party in a safe / contained way.

If you are looking for a conference or wedding setting, I would highly recommend this property.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 2of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here as part of a group for a friend's wedding and we could not have been happier with it! The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable, the wedding reception dinner (also held here) was delicious and very well done!
The grounds are quiet and beautiful, we even saw a family of deer when we were driving in.

Room Tip: If you need two beds, specify that when you make your reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were greeted by a very friendly smiling attendant and were able to check in right at 3:00. We asked about local churches and were given a stack of paper to take back to our room to look over - the offer to print directions to the church of our choice was offered more than once. (I have been to some hotels where the attendant gives you a funny look - church??). We encountered housekeeping staff still finishing up - they were also extremely friendly. Our room faced out the back of the hotel overlooking a fountain and wooded area (enjoyed off our private balcony) - so quiet and peaceful. I would have liked to have been able to stay there a while, but we had other plans in the area. The room was VERY clean (my wife noted that the carpet was a little worn and dated, but I did not even notice.)
I had hoped to awaken early Sunday morning to explore the grounds, but the beds were so comfortable, we slept much later than our usual wake time,. The breakfast was light continental - worked out well for us - and we still had time to take a quick stroll around the pond and the beautiful original buildings of the estate.
Parking was at a premium when we arrived on a Saturday afternoon due to a wedding, but when we returned later in the evening we had no problems. If we ever have the opportunity to spend a weekend in Philly again, this will definitely be our lodging.
It is conveniently located very close to the junction of I 76 and I 476.

Room Tip: ask for a room off the back of the property - very peaceful and quiet off the private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHARMHAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very clean, great rates, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast during the week includes pastry, bagels, fruit, granola bars, etc. Beautiful setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Most hotels in the area were booked because of graduation so we opted to stay at the conference center. Very relaxed atmosphere--there were classes and a wedding on while we were there. The setting--at the back of the campus--is lovely. The people at the front desk could not be nicer or more helpful. As frequent visitors to the Main Line, we'd definitely stay here rather than a larger, more impersonal hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed her for a small conference in June 2012. The facility is set in a beautiful wooded area and is pleasant and peaceful as other reviewers have noted. The food was not bad and the location is close enough to major attractions, but not so close as to disturb the serenity of the location. Cell phone service here is spotty which may be an inconvenience to some guests. The address given will have your GPS direct you to a different place not the conference center. That needs to be corrected, although the directions on the web are accurate

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bblumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radnor
1.2 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
391 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
2.4 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
958 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
805 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Villanova University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Villanova University

Property: The Inn at Villanova University
Address: 601 County Line Rd, Radnor, PA 19087-4523 (Formerly Villanova University Conference Center)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Radnor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radnor
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Villanova University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Villanova University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villanova Conference Center
Villanova Hotel Radnor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing