We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love a relaxing visit to White Oak!”

White Oak Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quarryville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Oak Campground
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love a relaxing visit to White Oak!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Headed out for our first camping trip of 2013. White Oak CG is always our first choice. Great location...just a short drive to Strasburg.....the railroad and a quaint corner store for ice cream! Not far from the outlets and lots of shopping. Far enough awayk however, that you can see and experience the Amish, their horse drawn carriages, families working their farms, etc. In the summer there are many roadside stands for fresh fruit and veggies.

The people at White Oak are very friendly. Check in was quick and the management was very friendly. The CG was in good shape and saw people working over the weekend.

Sites are maintained pretty well....not resort quality grooming.....but good. Not paying resort level fees either. $37/night.is very reasonable.

Fellow campers are very friendly there as well.

Free wifi was very good. Verizon cell coverage was good.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at White Oak CG.

Have stayed there many times in 2012. This is the first of what will be many stays at White Oak CG

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisfromSEPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Headed out for our first camping trip of 2013. White Oak CG is always our first choice. Great location...just a short drive to Strasburg.....the railroad and a quaint corner store for ice cream! Not far from the outlets and lots of shopping. Far enough awayk however, that you can see and experience the Amish, their horse drawn carriages, families working their farms, etc. In the summer there are many roadside stands for fresh fruit and veggies.

The people at White Oak are very friendly. Check in was quick and the management was very friendly. The CG was in good shape and saw people working over the weekend.

Sites are maintained pretty well....not resort quality grooming.....but good. Not paying resort level fees either. $37/night.is very reasonable.

Fellow campers are very friendly there as well.

Free wifi was very good. Verizon cell coverage was good.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at White Oak CG.

Have stayed there many times in 2012. This is the first of what will be many stays at White Oak CG

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ChrisfromSEPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for one night. It was very quiet. Grass was mowed. When we came and left we seen staff members working around the campground. We had a very nice young woman who was working in the office. She was friendly & helpful with any questions we had.
She even allowed us to pick which site we wanted that was not reserved. The campground is open year round. We stayed in a site in the front of a tree line. We could see the amish buggies traveling on the road. The campground has a good many seasonal sites, but they are farther towards the middle & back of the campgound. They have free wifi. All sites are the same price.
Alot of campgrounds charge more for pull through sites, wifi & cable. We would definitely stay here again. We paid $35. for one night, which is very reasonable compared to alot of other campgrounds.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
front royal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This is a friendly no frills campground. It is family oriented, no alcohol permitted. It is hard to find this type of camping anymore, I am appalled at the campgrounds I have been to that bring these big loud bands in on the weekends and people are walking around publicly drinking and very loud and obnoxious. I don't believe this is how camping was intended. Give me quiet, campfires, hot dogs somemores, family and freinds! I find that walking around the place I meet alot of interesting friendly people from all over. And the bluegrass music under the big tree is very pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank labomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I reviewed White Oaks a year ago, mentioning that the bathrooms were clean but in dire need of remodeling. Well, much to my disappointment, the bathrooms have not changed except that they are now another year older and so rundown that they look dirty even after being cleaned by staff. The entrance to the individual showers are comprised of slimy wooden slats. They are black with age and almost certainly mold. The entire restroom/shower area is VERY damp, in large part due to poor ventilation on account of a very noisy undersized exhaust fan. The bathroom faucets are of the type that must be held in the on position as they turn off immediately upon release, making it almost impossible to wash your hands.
Otherwise, an OK place in a nice area. Please know that the vast majority of "campers" here are long term stayers and mostly seniors. If you dislike noisy kids and don't mind yukky bathrooms, White Oak is for you. This campground does does not seem to attract families with children, so don't expect your kids to have anyone to pal with while camping. I wish I had thought to take photos of the bathroom for posting!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SummersRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County PA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

My family and I tent camp with our friends who have a camper. White Oak Campgroud accomodated our request to be near each other. The staff is very friendly. The sites were well maintained and clean. The bathroom/shower facilities were exceptionally maintained and clean. The camp store had everything you could need. They had some fun events, such as a ho-down jam session, and the playground for the young children was fun. One annoyance was the Amish woman and your girls walking around the campground, some abrefoot, trying to hawk their wares. They were not pushy, but I did feel uncomfortable saying No every time they asked if we wanted to buy something. Other than that, which some people find interesting, I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. The Strasberg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park were within minutes from White Oak.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rustyjdcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We found out about this campground through an internet search. Located in Lancaster County, it is 7 miles from the corner of Lincoln Highway and Rt. 896. It was quiet and "woodsy". The vast majority of camping spots are shaded by very beautiful large trees. The staff were pleasant and personable. On Saturday night, a group of blue grass musicians performed in front of the camp's general store from 6 Pm to 9PM. A local Amish woman arrived around 7 PM and wandered through the campground with a wagon containing hand made aprons and pot holders she was selling.
I can't give White Oak a 5 because while clean, the bathrooms are in dire need of remodeling. If it matters to you, know that pets are welcomed here! Not a lot of amenities, but they do have a small playground for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SummersRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarryville
12.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
10.6 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Circle M RV & Camping Resort
4.4 mi away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#2 of 16 in Ronks
1,087 reviews
19.8 mi away
Sun Valley RV Resort
Sun Valley RV Resort
#1 of 1 in Bowmansville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Campground

Property: White Oak Campground
Address: 3156 White Oak Rd, Quarryville, PA 17566-9387
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Quarryville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Quarryville
Number of rooms: 210

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing