We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quarryville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville
Certificate of Excellence
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Annual Camp trip”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This campground is the Best!. It is always clean, the amenities are well kept and they are always upgrading things so the campers can have the best time. It appears there are new wood sites being added in the back and I must say that was my favorite morning spot. My grandson did the ceramics, sand art, played in the splash zone, mined, jumped on the pillow, rode the carts and generally just stayed busy the whole trip. We find that 3 days is a nice length of time. The bathroom stayed clean and the camp store should be a model for others....The only negative of the trip I would say is all the algae on the lake...We love coming here....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeeQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We're glad to have you coming back and are happy that you keep choosing to come back to us. So pleased to find out that your grandson enjoyed all of the activities while he was here. We are expanding back in the woods and improving the trails for the nature enjoyment. Thanks for coming back and we look forward to seeing you guys here again next summer. - Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    250
    68
    30
    25
See reviews for
954
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We just spent the weekend at Jellystone Quarryville, PA and had a blast! Great facilities and camp sites and the people were very friendly and the place was surprisingly clean. I've never been to this campground before so I didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. We had a shaded campsite which was great since it was so hot. Be sure to ask that question when you make your reservation. Some are shaded with trees and some are not. The only downfall to being on the shaded site is that these weird nuts kept falling from the trees hitting us on the head. I loved that they have trash and recycling pick-ups every day and the electric and water hook-ups were very convenient. The campsites are all level but just a tip - some of the sites are grass and some are gravel. Just be sure to ask that question as well when making reservations. We had the gravel site which was fine but we were prepared and brought moving blankets to put under our tent. The bath houses were nice because each individual room had a sink, toilet and shower with a door that can be locked that way you have that room to yourself. The staff cleaned the bathrooms throughout the day so they stayed pretty clean but they did get a little dirty and humid during peak times (at dinnertime/bedtime). Otherwise, they were mostly clean. My only complaint is that people smoked in the bathrooms (and also by the pools). For a non-smoker like me that bugged me. I don't want to smell smoke while going to bathroom or showering. It would be nice if they made those areas non-smoking. The campground is very nice with lots to do and fun activities for the kids. The pedal car track was my sons favorite however it did get crowded at times and kids had to wait a long time to take turns. There was a staff person there on Friday keeping things in order but nobody was there on Saturday which made things a little chaotic. There were only several pedal cars available and lots of kids getting very impatient to ride one. Older kids were butting in front of the younger kids and there weren't many parents around to supervise. I had to get firm with a few kids that butted in front of my son a few times. My suggestion would be to either get more pedal cars or have a staff member there during peak times. Mini golf was great and the air pillow was great fun. We rented a golf cart there which was $60.00 for the day. A little steep in my opinion but my son really wanted to get one for the day so we caved in and got it. We did have a great time cruising around the campgrounds with it but not sure if it was really worth that much money. Waterpark was great fun and clean, the pool was very crowded so I avoided that all together. During the two days we were there they had to shut the pool down twice and the waterpark once because a child had a poopy accident. It was nice to know that they did clean the mess and I saw them chlorinating the water and let it cycle through for a few hours before reopening it. The good thing is that the pool and waterpark run on two separate systems so if the pool closed down the waterpark was still up and running and vice versa but it made things super crowded. There were adults consuming alcohol at the pool and waterpark area even though the sign says its not allowed. It didn't bother me that people were drinking but I was just surprised that they didn't enforce that rule. 99% of the people had their alcohol either in solo cups or coozies so it was hidden. They had a DJ at the pool Saturday night which was great. Kids and adults loved that. They have laser tag there now which looked fun but we didn't partake in that because we ran out of time. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the general store carried tons of things which was great because we didn't realize you needed an adapter to plug in the electric at our campsite. The store sold the adapters for $5.00, well worth the money to have electric! They even sell food items and coffee which was a nice surprise. All in all, we had a great time. Definitely will be coming back!

Room Tip: For just a little more money you can get the one room rustic cabin that has A/C, TV, mini fridge, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad our staff was helpful and that you found our camp store to be accommodating for your last minute needs. We thank you so much for your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had such a great time! Thanks for all of your feedback and we look forward to you guys staying with us in the future. - Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We know that all Jellystone's are not created equal, but by that token some are also heads above others. This is one of them. We stayed here in lieu of staying at a campground closer to Dutch Wonderland (which is where family was camping) and were thankful for it. We camped in our 40ft coach and we had a splendid time. The area is beautiful for one...but the campground was great. Nicely laid out, well managed. So fantastic as a matter of fact that we are taking our kids and grandkids there - especially for the water park which is amazing. This will forever be on our list to camp for Lancaster county and the family that camped near Dutch Wonderland is looking to stay here the next time they do Lancaster too. Dairy that is right down the road is a bonus!

Room Tip: If you have a bigger rig, go for the sites near cabins - they are spacious and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbiesauter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We're so glad that you were able to find us and had such an enjoyable time! The Water Park is a great feature--especially for the kids. We thank you for the review and look forward to seeing you guys here again in the future. - Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our 7th time visiting yogi bears in quarryville and again we give it 2 thumbs up. We traveled with 11 familys this time(3 campsites, 8 cabin rentals) all really close to each other. The first day it rained and they added extra activities for the children. Pool clean,bathrooms great, fun golfing,great times on the pillow, and fun trails to ride golf cart. One of the families cabin had bugs but they came RIGHT OUT and cleaned it, called exterminator to come spray the cabin, another family got locked out of the cabin and they came RIGHT OUT to unlock it for her. AWESOME SERVICE. All employees great and helpful not one attitude! One tiny, tiny , tiny, complaint is that the arcade was a little cheesy once again...the children play for 5 days,get 600 +points and come home with a tiny rubber ball, rabbits foot(ewe), sticker, or a rings, they could a little bit of better prizes even candy would be better then what we got. they can buy stuff in bulk on the web and get better prizes. OTHER then that TINY complaint fun was had by all !!! see you next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Welcome back! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed all of our activities and amenities and that our staff was able to serve you well. We welcome your suggestions and will certainly take them into consideration for next season. Thank you for your continued service, we look forward to seeing you guys again soon. - Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Place was sold. New owners from out of state. No control in the park anymore. They keep telling everyone they are booked. I walked the grounds 3 days in a row. Average of 35 campsites open. ???? I've taken my family to this park for the past 8 years. This was the last time. We left a day early. Poor poor poor customer service. They have all the help doing big projects. So much for customer service. I could keep going on and on. Not going to. I have been in property management for many years. If this place is open in the next 5 years I will be surprised. R. Robinson.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your interesting observation as a repeat customer. Kim has been the Reservations Manager here for several years, and is now the General Manager. She would like to contact you personally to speak about your experience. Would that be agreeable? We have an eighty percent return on our employees--most of the same people that took care of you before, are here now. We're sorry you shortened your stay and we would like to discuss your disappointment. - Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rented a cabin for 10 days which was wonderful. Equiped with all the ammenities except a bathroom. We had a blast. It was like camping with air conditioning! Activities for the kids were plentiful and the water park is amazing! Will definately return.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location in this campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Showmetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review our campground! We’re so pleased to hear that you guys had such a wonderful time over the long stay you were here with us. We so much look forward to you staying with us again in the future. – Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shark River Hills, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just came back today from this campground. This place is great for kids 12 and under. It's spotless clean, beautifully kept, and tons of fun. The waterpark makes it a total home run on a hot summer day. They have great activities for the kids. Yes, it's pricey, but they don't nickel and dime you to death. We felt it was well worth the money. Only complaint was that the sites are a little small (that's why I gave only 4 stars). But truth be told, we were so busy we were hardly there. The staff was superb. One small ancedote...my son twisted his knee and was having trouble walking around. I asked to rent a golfcart, but none were available being 4th of July weekend. The general manager gave up her golfcart and let us rent hers so he wouldn't miss any fun. That's service.

Room Tip: Check the map before you pick your site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for the great compliments! Our staff works hard to keep everything well maintained and to ensure the water park, activities, and everything else runs smoothly. It’s great to hear that you guys enjoyed all of the activities we had to offer! So glad we were able to help out your son after his knee injury—our aim here is to serve you guys and make your vacation a quality one. Thank you for taking the time to review our campground and we hope to see you guys here again soon! – Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarryville
17.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
12.2 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#11 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
11.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,893 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville
Address: 340 Blackburn Rd, Quarryville, PA 17566-9697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Quarryville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Quarryville
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear™ and his team are looking forward to welcoming you to Jellystone Park™ in Quarryville! Along with providing the great facilities that Jellystone Park™ is known for, Yogi Bear™ and the staff have put together a special season of planned activities and themed weekends that will truly make this a memorable year. Our park is set on 63 lush, wooded acres that adjoin a scenic, 100-acre county park in Southern Lancaster County, the ideal spot to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Just a short drive to any of the Amish Country and Hershey area attractions, Jellystone Park™ is a perfect spot filled with family atmosphere and the memories that vacations are made of. Come stay with us and make family camping memories with Yogi Bear™ and friends that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Quarryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing