We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Awesome, we stayed an additional week!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quarryville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So Awesome, we stayed an additional week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We know that all Jellystone's are not created equal, but by that token some are also heads above others. This is one of them. We stayed here in lieu of staying at a campground closer to Dutch Wonderland (which is where family was camping) and were thankful for it. We camped in our 40ft coach and we had a splendid time. The area is beautiful for one...but the campground was great. Nicely laid out, well managed. So fantastic as a matter of fact that we are taking our kids and grandkids there - especially for the water park which is amazing. This will forever be on our list to camp for Lancaster county and the family that camped near Dutch Wonderland is looking to stay here the next time they do Lancaster too. Dairy that is right down the road is a bonus!

Room Tip: If you have a bigger rig, go for the sites near cabins - they are spacious and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbiesauter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We're so glad that you were able to find us and had such an enjoyable time! The Water Park is a great feature--especially for the kids. We thank you for the review and look forward to seeing you guys here again in the future. - Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    219
    58
    25
    22
See reviews for
859
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linwood, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our 7th time visiting yogi bears in quarryville and again we give it 2 thumbs up. We traveled with 11 familys this time(3 campsites, 8 cabin rentals) all really close to each other. The first day it rained and they added extra activities for the children. Pool clean,bathrooms great, fun golfing,great times on the pillow, and fun trails to ride golf cart. One of the families cabin had bugs but they came RIGHT OUT and cleaned it, called exterminator to come spray the cabin, another family got locked out of the cabin and they came RIGHT OUT to unlock it for her. AWESOME SERVICE. All employees great and helpful not one attitude! One tiny, tiny , tiny, complaint is that the arcade was a little cheesy once again...the children play for 5 days,get 600 +points and come home with a tiny rubber ball, rabbits foot(ewe), sticker, or a rings, they could a little bit of better prizes even candy would be better then what we got. they can buy stuff in bulk on the web and get better prizes. OTHER then that TINY complaint fun was had by all !!! see you next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Welcome back! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed all of our activities and amenities and that our staff was able to serve you well. We welcome your suggestions and will certainly take them into consideration for next season. Thank you for your continued service, we look forward to seeing you guys again soon. - Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Place was sold. New owners from out of state. No control in the park anymore. They keep telling everyone they are booked. I walked the grounds 3 days in a row. Average of 35 campsites open. ???? I've taken my family to this park for the past 8 years. This was the last time. We left a day early. Poor poor poor customer service. They have all the help doing big projects. So much for customer service. I could keep going on and on. Not going to. I have been in property management for many years. If this place is open in the next 5 years I will be surprised. R. Robinson.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your interesting observation as a repeat customer. Kim has been the Reservations Manager here for several years, and is now the General Manager. She would like to contact you personally to speak about your experience. Would that be agreeable? We have an eighty percent return on our employees--most of the same people that took care of you before, are here now. We're sorry you shortened your stay and we would like to discuss your disappointment. - Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rented a cabin for 10 days which was wonderful. Equiped with all the ammenities except a bathroom. We had a blast. It was like camping with air conditioning! Activities for the kids were plentiful and the water park is amazing! Will definately return.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location in this campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Showmetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review our campground! We’re so pleased to hear that you guys had such a wonderful time over the long stay you were here with us. We so much look forward to you staying with us again in the future. – Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shark River Hills, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just came back today from this campground. This place is great for kids 12 and under. It's spotless clean, beautifully kept, and tons of fun. The waterpark makes it a total home run on a hot summer day. They have great activities for the kids. Yes, it's pricey, but they don't nickel and dime you to death. We felt it was well worth the money. Only complaint was that the sites are a little small (that's why I gave only 4 stars). But truth be told, we were so busy we were hardly there. The staff was superb. One small ancedote...my son twisted his knee and was having trouble walking around. I asked to rent a golfcart, but none were available being 4th of July weekend. The general manager gave up her golfcart and let us rent hers so he wouldn't miss any fun. That's service.

Room Tip: Check the map before you pick your site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for the great compliments! Our staff works hard to keep everything well maintained and to ensure the water park, activities, and everything else runs smoothly. It’s great to hear that you guys enjoyed all of the activities we had to offer! So glad we were able to help out your son after his knee injury—our aim here is to serve you guys and make your vacation a quality one. Thank you for taking the time to review our campground and we hope to see you guys here again soon! – Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our first camping trip we took with our kids (2.5 and 7) and we had a great time. We stayed at a cabin that I would say was the furthest from all the activities but they do offer golf cart rental for $60 a day which we didn't do because I thought that was expensive. They had plenty of activities for kids all ages and it was very safe for my kids. The store has great selections and great prices as well. My only complaint was that there were not enough chairs at the pool. We got there 30 mins after it opened and everything was taken. We had to leave our belongings on the ground. We drove around looking at some other cabins with bathrooms and they have so little privacy. Your fire pit and grill is almost in the road thats a little disappointing.

Room Tip: The SCY1 is a good walk to all the activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmartha59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your time with the review of our campground. Glad to hear that the environment and activities were suitable for you and your children. Our Water Zone is well populated and the seats we do have typically fill up quickly, as I see you experienced. There will be more furniture the next time you come out (it just won't be until mid-August). We do hope that you all come back again soon to visit with us! – Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our family of 6 adults and 5 children stayed for 5 days. Overall it was a good camping trip. We had 1 RV site and 1 cabin. They put the RV site as close to the cabin as they could. That was very nice. There was a lot for the kids to do. They did pottery, sand art, loved the water park, especially the pool party with a DJ. We played the putt-putt golf course, it was simple but fun.The bouncy pillow was a big hit. We walked to the pond several times. even spotting a baby beaver along the way. I liked the fact that there were separate showers. Each bathroom had it's own shower. The only problem was that the baths at the far end of the campground did not have any hot water the entire time we were there. We had to hike up to the ones at the front of the place.
I also do not understand not opening the store til after 8:30. No hours were posted, but when I went to tell them about no hot water it was 8:30 and they were not open. It seems they would want the early business.
We did not encounter any rude staff. The woman in the arcade went out of her way to help my kids redeem their tickets and choose a prize.
The cabin was ok, 2 sets of bunks, table and chair, tv, microwave and fridge. A little pricey, but we were only in it to change and sleep. The mattresses were terrible. A thin plastic covered hard mattress on a plywood board. Not comfortable at all
Overall it was a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogilanc, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
It's great to hear that the reservation staff helped to get your families close to one another and the lady who helped with your children’s ticket redemption. It’s great to hear that the kids enjoyed all of our activities, amenities, and the creatures of nature. In regards to the water temperature at the showers, we went with a green, eco-friendly system that regulates the temperature and unfortunately can be cold for a little while until heated up. As for cabin sleeping comfortability, only our Rustic and Cozy Cabins have the Camp Mattresses. They are sturdy, and practical, but definitely not plush. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future. – Yogi Bear Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarryville
17.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
12.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
13.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville
Address: 340 Blackburn Rd, Quarryville, PA 17566-9697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Quarryville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Quarryville
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear™ and his team are looking forward to welcoming you to Jellystone Park™ in Quarryville! Along with providing the great facilities that Jellystone Park™ is known for, Yogi Bear™ and the staff have put together a special season of planned activities and themed weekends that will truly make this a memorable year. Our park is set on 63 lush, wooded acres that adjoin a scenic, 100-acre county park in Southern Lancaster County, the ideal spot to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Just a short drive to any of the Amish Country and Hershey area attractions, Jellystone Park™ is a perfect spot filled with family atmosphere and the memories that vacations are made of. Come stay with us and make family camping memories with Yogi Bear™ and friends that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Quarryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing