We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service all round!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been travelling around Canada & the US for more than 40 years and have never come across better all round service than I found here. From Greg Luffman, Manager, through all his Front desk staff of Debbie, Donna, James and Debi - each one offered excellent service and did it with a smile. I was so impressed with the overall attention to detail and courteous manner that after a one week stay, I presented them with a nice flower arrangement to show my gratitude. Good service is something I take notice of and it reflects the nature of the establishment - obviously the staff are all happy at this Comfort Inn and it goes a long way in making customers happy also. You're the best!!!

Room Tip: I stayed above the lobby and the noise was at a minimum - lovely room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in town for a family wedding and we were looking for a hotel at 2:00am and had called this one up and was helped by a man named James who ended up to be one of the most helpful person we could have delt with on this whole trip. He gave us a very clean room, great comfy beds. We couldn't of asked for a better hotel room at such a great price! We ended up going to New York the next day and needed a hotel once again. We drove 2 hours just to get back to quaketown and stay at that hotel (which James happily was there once again and helped us out at 2am again). Couldn't of asked for a better experience and better service. Thanks James! And comfort inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMosallam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a family reunion and we were very accommodated. It was very late and James was energetic,enthusiastic, and professional. He offered us late night choices to eat at two o clock in the morning and his passion for what he does clearly shows. Thanks for the the upgrade and courteous service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I really liked the staff at the Comfort Inn, Quakertown. Everyone, except one rather cranky lady, was simply wonderful.
Breakfast was nice, the rooms are nice size and furniture in pretty good condition and flat screen TV and very good internet connection. I especially need to compliment the manager who is a terrific guy wanting to do anything he can to make stay the best and keep the property in good shape and clean.
Despite this, there were some very dirty spots that the staff miss....atleast in room #158. When the shades are pulled back, the window sill is really filthy.
The area behind the toilet was totally gross and the sink water did not drain properly. Also toilet had to be flushed a couple times and/or have to hold the toilet handle down until flush is complete..
I should have said something to the front desk....was just way to busy and the room was full of luggage etc. and didn't want to take chance of having a big mess.
All in all, I would come back here because the rate was about $40-50 less than the neighboring Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn and the staff is really good.
However, in this case, when it comes to cleanliness....as they say, "you get what you pay for....."
With a little more effort and attention to cleanliness and plumbing, I would have given this a "very good" rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Well-located right off Interstate. No road noise - set far back. Pretty well maintained, but quite old property with exposed walkways. Would be bitterly cold in the winter. Bed was new and excellent. AC was quiet and powerful. Internet was powerful but kicked me out every few hours. Breakfast was Comfort Inn average. I'd stay here again if needed, but I'd investigate alternatives first. This hotel has smoking rooms, so if you are sensitive, make sure to let them know to place you away from the smokers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed here on business for approximately 30 days so far this year. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always very helpful. In fact the Manager, Greg, has gone out of his way to make sure my reservations were secured. Debbie and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always hot and good. The dining area is well-staffed and clean. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are away from the Turnpike traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Place is clean, well run. Staff is friendly and helpful, particularly Debbie on the front desk. Able to provide both directions to local attractions and restaurants. Morning included breakfast was ample, with reasonable choices to choose from. Over all, I would stay here again when next in the area for business

Room Tip: No pool, so cannot rate it. The same applies to restaurant - although they do have a "breakfast...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
400 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Motor Inn
Best Western Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
210 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Washington House Hotel
The Washington House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sellersville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown

Address: 1905 John Fries Hwy, RT 663 and PA Tpke Exit 44, Quakertown, PA 18951-2136 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off Interstate 476 (Pennsylvania Turnpike) at Route 663. This Quakertown, PA hotel is ideally located near attractions like the Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom amusement and water park, the Crayola FACTORY hands-on discovery center and Nockamixon State Park. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Montgomery Mall, Lehigh Valley Mall, and Promenade Shops.This Pennsylvania hotel's perfect location is minutes from Allentown, Bethlehem and the northern suburbs of Philadelphia. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area.All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Suites with 2 person Hot Tubs and fireplace are available for that special occasion. In addition, the double bed suites feature sofa sleepers for extra sleeping space and 2 37" flat screen tv's .Your Free Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quakertown
Quakertown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing