We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value Friendly Staff”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at this place. We were greated by very friendly staff. The room was great. I enjoyed the easy access to our car as we were able to park by our room door. We found the place very clean and comfortable. The location has easy access to the turnpike and close to alot of eating establishments. The complimentary breakfast was very good with alot of variety. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will use this place again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timechanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
41
39
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our family including a 6 month old and 3 year old stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites over the Thanksgiving for 4 nights. I did not realize it was a hotel (really a motel) with exterior coridors. I wouldn't have booked it knowing this since it is really difficult to get to the complimentary breakfast at 6 am in the the November cold through the outside "hallways". With that being said, this is a family bargain hunter's delight. They have a few suites with a seperate bedroom divided by a door. The bedroom and living room was divided by a bathroom with a whirlpool tub. All rooms had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and wet bar sink in the living room. The queen size sleeper sofa was in excellent condition and very comfortable. (So much so, I would buy one for my own house). The bedding was clean and the mattresses were a little firmer than Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express hotesls but still comfortable. Housekeeping was not perfect but okay for value rate (i.e. Housekeeping forgot to refill our coffee supplies, we had to ask twice for an extra flat sheet and the bathroom floor needed a good scrub). The front desk and breakfast was fine. Would I stay there again...sure, but only in the summer to enjoy the warm breeze walking to breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 220 has the door in-between the bedroom and living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahEKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfield, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently spent two nights at this hotel. It is a very basic hotel (more like a motel, as all access is outside), but we found it to be clean and comfortable. It was the least expensive property in the area, but we didn't feel like it was lacking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was fresh and well stocked at all times. The mattresses were comfortable and the room had all the basic amenities you'd need. Parking was free and plentiful. We would stay there again should we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherTamiMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The room is wonderful !! The beds were very comfortable , as were the pillows. Room was clean in all areas. This is a wonderful handicap room that my Mother can be comfortable in. We stayed here approx 4 or 5 times and will always comeback here to stay on our way back from vacation. Breakfast was great also. Love the waffles , and there are now two choices , regular and strawberry flavored... Staff are very friendly and helpful. Never saw a sign of the lack of cleanliness..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurseeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stay here all the time on business and the rooms and staff iare great. Rooms have everything from microwave and fridge with free coffee to nice 37" flat screen tv. Breakfast is great and they always have fresh coffee ready for me even at 4am when I get up. I travel all the time and go out of my way to stay here even if I have to drive a little further to my job. I even get local restaurant discounts thanks to the hotel. Keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: They will upgrade you to a Suite if available- just ask, they aim to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

While it is wonderful that our cute, furry companion was able to stay with us during our stop in Quakertown, PA, the presence of ants ruined all of those happy thoughts. There must be a hive/nest/family home somewhere in the wall or bed side table. My family couldn't help but feel disgusted and uncomfortable. You can't really feel clean while you toss and turn and notice little ants trying to crawl onto your bed. During our three day stay, we had to have one of the maintenance men come twice to stop it. The employees didn't even act surprised when we told them about the ants, and they most certainly didn't apologize. Considering the amount present after the first night, they have a problem and are not spending the money to solve it. When we walked in the other room, we noticed a welcoming layer of pet fur all over the carpet. We mentioned both the ant and fur problem to the workers at the front desk. They defended this lack of cleanliness by mentioning that last week they had a "dog thing" going on. Again, while it is great that they allow pets at this hotel, no one really wants to walk on a layer of dog fur, especially if it isn't your dog's. Although it was a cheap option, the lack of cleanliness only reinforces the idea of spending a little more and avoiding this chain of hotels entirely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRM1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Weary...tired...achy...hungry. Arrived to be greeted by a dearly kind, hospitable and caring receptionist. Our room was fabulous. The jacuzzi was the best I have ever seen in a hotel. Thank-you Comfort Inn for living up to you name. We were indeed comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
370 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Motor Inn
Best Western Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
202 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Washington House Hotel
The Washington House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sellersville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown
Address: 1905 John Fries Hwy, RT 663 and PA Tpke Exit 44, Quakertown, PA 18951-2136 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off Interstate 476 (Pennsylvania Turnpike) at Route 663. This Quakertown, PA hotel is ideally located near attractions like the Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom amusement and water park, the Crayola FACTORY hands-on discovery center and Nockamixon State Park. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Montgomery Mall, Lehigh Valley Mall, and Promenade Shops.This Pennsylvania hotel's perfect location is minutes from Allentown, Bethlehem and the northern suburbs of Philadelphia. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area.All spacious guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Suites with 2 person Hot Tubs and fireplace are available for that special occasion. In addition, the double bed suites feature sofa sleepers for extra sleeping space and 2 37" flat screen tv's .Your Free Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quakertown
Quakertown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing