We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Quakertown, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very nice hotel. We were surprized that breakfast was served with "real" plates & cutlery, not the usual plastic. We ate dinner at a restaurant/pub which was in the hotel guidebook and had an excellent meal there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FriarTuck1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel was recently renovated and room was clean. Smell in hallway, but room did not smell. Not a big consideration for us, but the continental breakfast was terrible. Watered down waffle mix and juices, stale bagels, dried up jelly packages. Stay at the hotel, but eat breakfast at the diner on the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

mccools bar & rest. 3 blocks away not next door as i was informed. went to fridays for dinner which turned out well also there was some confusion with our reservation (4 rooms 8 guys) hotel and rooms were nice but our golf group prefers dining and bar on site

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The room was the dirtiest hotel room I was ever in. The carpet was so dirty and worn you could not tell what color it should have been, and I can guarantee no one ran a vacuum before we got there. The air conditioner was so loud, it kept us awake most of the night. We have a really long night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great stay at the Quakertown, Pennsylvania Best Western. Room was clean and well maintained. Well decorated and comfortable. Easy access to everything you needed. Continental breakfast was great and the staff were more than helpful. Would return and stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qtownmotorinn, General Manager at Best Western Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Sharon K A,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience about your stay at the Best Western Motor Inn - Quakertown, PA. We are thankful for you mentioning about our well maintained continental breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms. I am sure our housekeeping dept will greatly appreciate the recognition of their work. Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re delighted that you and your friends enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing our value and hope we see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nick P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent place to stay for the beer fest in town and softball playoffs. Oh yeah. book early!!!! This has to be a minimum of 200 characters. that is ridiculous!!! What a waste of space and my time. Get this fixed so people can just say what they want without trying to get the 200 minimum characters. AND... you cannot repeat ANYTHING!!!! DUMB!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qtownmotorinn, General Manager at Best Western Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Walter B,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience about your stay at the Best Western Motor Inn - Quakertown, PA. We are glad that you enjoyed beer fest at McCoole's and softball games. Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing our value.

Sincerely,

Nick P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before when I was on a business trip and I like it since then.
on this trip Me and my family were impressed with the staff and hospitality! We were greeted with a welcome and without any problem check-in us even though we arrived much earlier than we were supposed to.
the next morning our breakfast was good enough, and ample to choose from. also it was free whereas some hotel charges extra.

thank you to staff of this best western again...I would definitely stay in this best western the nest time I am in the area.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, connecting rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikenr105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qtownmotorinn, General Manager at Best Western Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Mikenr105,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience about your stay at the Best Western Motor Inn. We appreciate you mentioning about our service and continental breakfast. Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re delighted that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing our value.

Sincerely,

Nick P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
6.3 mi away
The Washington House Hotel
The Washington House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sellersville
98 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Motor Inn

Address: 1446 W Broad St, Quakertown, PA 18951-1161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quakertown
Quakertown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing