We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of McCoole's

McCoole's
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Quakertown
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broad Street
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent food (menu offers variety for anyone's tastes). Great service and great drinks!
Had dinner at the bar by myself and had great conversation and fun with everyone else at the bar. Same great service at the bar for dinner as in the dining room.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMF1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    74
    34
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and awsome atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Visited McCoole's for a holiday meal. The restaurant is so quaint and deocrated beautifully for Christmas. All of our meals were outstanding including the desserts we shared. LOVE this place!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank darcykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Terrific atmosphere, delicious food, awful service!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to love this place. I love eating out and I'm never cheap when it comes to eating. What a bit of a bummer this turned out to be. I took my boyfriend there for his birthday dinner. We had to ask for bread twice and had trouble getting another glass of wine. The server was inattentive and that was a total let down. He didn't try to upsell us on desert or coffee. I served tables all through college. Too bad you weren't nice to us. We are great tippers and fiercely loyal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for Qtown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Not many noteworthy places to eat in Qtown but here you can get a good meal. Their service is professional but their meal could use some inspiration.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skye322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very popular historic inn for a reason.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in at dinner time for a light meal without making reservations. The restaurant was busy and we were told they had a lot of reservations but the hostess found us a spot rather quickly. We both decided on the Fish and Chips. The fish portions were small but very tasty. There were plenty of seasoned fries to make up for the smaller portions of fish. I didn't really expect much for $9, so I was actually pleased. I had a local craft beer that was excellent and my partner had a very good house red from Barefoot Vinyards. Not our first time and certainly not the last!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCoole's also viewed

Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 
Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 
Quakertown, Bucks County
 

Been to McCoole's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing