We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another nice, but isolated, hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“another nice, but isolated, hampton”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have more or less standardized on hamptons now because I know I'm going to have the best bed, linens and towels, an amazing no-charge breakfast and very friendly staff. This property is no exception to that and the lady working the breakfast area during my stay deserves special mention. This hotel has a small excercice room with no free weights - just a bike, t/mill, stepper and row machine. It has a pool and hot tub but I didn't use them as I forgot my suit. Wireless Internet was a bit slow in my room. Bathtub had a hard time keeping water in it for a soak (this was mentioned to the staff at the end of my stay). By isolated I mean that if you don't have a car with you, your choices for eateries are very limited to what is beside you and across the John Fries highway (pizza, dunkin donuts, subway, a Diner, and a Wa-Wa). No good pubs within walking distance which is too bad. This hotel had a free beer and pizza reception on the wednesday night. Too bad I missed it, as I didn't see the sign til afterwards :) TV is 32" flat screen but none of the channels are HD.

Room Tip: The hotel is long and narrow so if you get a room near mine (227) you're about as far a walk fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    112
    26
    25
    9
See reviews for
153
94
19
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel was excellent! My mother and I visited family in the area and we were happy with everything about this hotel. Coffee and tea service were provided directly near the reception desk as we walked in, along with chocolate chip cookies. The staff was friendly and helpful, both at night and in the morning. We were able to split our bill in half, paying with two credit cards, and we received patient, friendly service thoroughout. We appreciated the comfortablity of the beds, quietness, and size of the room. The heating system operated properly and without a lot of clatter. The breakfast buffet offered great variety and showed an effort to properly cook the cheese omelets and bacon. Everything was very clean! The lounge area was nicely decorated and sunlit with a beautiful fireplace. Would be great place to sit even in a snowstorm. A diner is situated directly next door and a WaWa was nearby. Lastly, the price was right! What more could we ask for? We will stay there again and recommend to other family members and friends!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

very clean. good value. good location (right off of pa turnpike). free breakfast could improve. would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynborn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed for one night this week in a 2 queen bed room. Top floor, nice and quiet. It had everything we needed, free internet, and was very conveniently located next to PA Tpke exit. It was 3 miles from the strip malls and big box stores of Quakerown, just down the John Fries Highway, if you need to buy almost anything you could possibly ever need. Pool, hot tub, free breakfast was standard but fresh and sufficient, lots of free parking, pets allowed. We will spend the night there again. A very typical but good Hampton Inn. Nice personnel at desk and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withkidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a group meeting of friends with the same type of dog and we get together each year for a long weekend. This Hampton Inn could not have been more accommodating to our group. We had 7 guest rooms and also the use of the conference room. The guests rooms were beautifully appointed, the beds exceptionally comfortable and everyone was very pleased with their rooms.

I have never seen such an array of breakfast choices that were much more than just muffins, toast, cereal and yogurt. Here you had a choice of omelets, sausages, waffles and much more. All were provided efficiently by a pleasant staff person.

The lobby in the hotel is just about the nicest ever. So pretty and very comfortable. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate were always available and cookies in the afternoon. The manager Teresa Stempinski was wonderful to our group and in fact, all the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

After family moved to the area earlier this year, we wanted a hotel that was near and clean. Luckily, the Hampton Inn fit those needs. It is a nice hotel, clean and the staff is friendly. the complimentary breakfast is good. The pool/workout is okay. While it is a bit more than some other Hampton Inns, knowing that we will get a clean room for our money has made it easy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Embarrassed35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stopped here on our way home from Virginia Beach. A comfortable, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff and a decent hot breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Motor Inn
Best Western Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
140 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Washington House Hotel
The Washington House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sellersville
94 reviews
13.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quakertown

Property: Hampton Inn Quakertown
Address: 1915 John Fries Hwy, Quakertown, PA 18951-2136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quakertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quakertown Hotel Quakertown
Quakertown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing