We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local diner. I'll be back.”

John's Plain N' Fancy
Ranked #51 of 91 Restaurants in Quakertown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Classic American Diner, Had Breakfast from a long selection. Scrambled eggs just right, home fries, fluffy pancakes, good coffee. Never had pork roll before
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice local diner. I'll be back.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good food, reasonable prices, clean and open 24 hours. That is enough to earn 4 stars. The only 'con' is a limited bakery selection. Not bad at all and more than most restaurants for sure but not spectacular.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    20
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
234 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Diner to Stop on Your way”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

John's was a delight. Good service, good food in a nice facility. Enjoyed my Creamed Chipped Beef on potatoes. The Cream was tasty and the potatoes were perfect. They handled a family of 3 adults and 4 small children with a smile and lots of help. Very patient and attentive. Good Food for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Pancakes, Overall Good Value”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

For $8.50 I got a roasted, half chicken, soup, salad bar, large side of broccoli. I would be lying if I said the quality was excellent. The gravy was like something out of a can. Having said that it was a quality meal at a low price, making it an overall very good value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaglz_Rule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
175 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“You won't leave here hungry”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stopped here after getting off the Northeast Extension in Q-town. It was cream of broccoli night and we thoroughly enjoyed it. After that and the salad bar, we ended up taking our entree home to eat the next night for dinner and there was plenty! Did have a problem with the card reader--I was not able to use my debit card and ended up paying cash.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1976RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The Best Diner in Quakertown”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

John's Plain & Fancy is a very large diner. They have plenty of parking. The menu is very large. We have been there for breakfast, lunch and dinners. The staff is always friendly and service is always good. Everything I ever ordered has been good. So if you want to relax and be waiting on with good service and food go to John's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Plain N' Fancy also viewed

 
Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 
Quakertown, Bucks County
Quakertown, Bucks County
 

Been to John's Plain N' Fancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing