We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Quakertown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times on my way to school, and it really is awesome. The rooms are beautiful, the management is incredibly helpful, and everything is perfect. Even the housekeepers are pleasant and willing to do anything in their power to make your stay perfect. The lobby is very large and yet inviting, and the pool is spotlessly clean...just like the rest of the establishment. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mipsterful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    44
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
55
28
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place was neat and clean with a modern look to the room. Pros -- a separate small room held a toilet and small sink apart from a larger sink and shower stall. Unfortunately that's also the con. The small sink was useless for anything except washing your hands. And the shower stall in the bigger room was fine if you take showers. Our little one doesn't. Also all the mirrors were too high for her to see so she had trouble brushing her teeth. The sliding doors to both bathrooms were a little wonky, but okay.
Other than those minor drawbacks, the free breakfast was nice -- eggs, omelets, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, 2 juices, milk. Just fantastic. The desk help was friendly and courteous.
And to top it all off, the beds were comfortable. I'm picky, but I slept well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilligan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

up to date Springhill Suites by Marriott. rooms are spacious and well appointed if you are there for work. Like most hotels titles suites it really isn't, just a floor to ceiling glass wall divider half way across the room. mine had separate toilet and shower facilities, nice if more than 1 occupant.
Breakfast was free, coffee was fresh - that's all the good I can say about it. recommend going across the street to the diner or the dunkin doughnuts sharing the entranceway.
convenient to highway

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DillyScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
290 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Had to stay here during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. I was very pleasantly surprised. Room not costly. Spacious room, modern and tasteful decor, queen beds very comfortable, separate toilet/sink and walk-in shower/sink. Quiet (except you could hear through both bathroom sliding doors easily. Management was friendly. Complaints: no one answered the housekeeping or front desk phones at 5:30 in the morning when I needed something. And they need to step up the quality of housekeeping. The bathroom sink was dirty, it was clear exactly how tall the housekeeper was based on how high she wiped the mirror, and I found a pubic hair in the sink (always a treat). The shower door was filthy. On the plus side, it's right off the turnpike near a Dunkin Donuts and Wawa (I love Wawa and this is a great one; try their made-to-order sandwiches). Otherwise, I will seek out this chain in the future if this establishment is any indication of the quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Everything clean and modern. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast was great; eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, etc. a wide selection of things. My only complaint was that you can hear everything through the sliding bathroom door. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senorheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We rayed here on way to NYC. The room was priced well. Layout was odd. Didnt like it at all. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable.
Breakfast was horrible! No brown sugar for oatmeal! Out of coffee! Had to stop and get breakfast else where.
Was a short drive off turnpike.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2mygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We live in upstate NY but were at the Peter Gabriel Concert in Phila. After the concert we started to drive back North but knew we wouldn't make it all the way home. Our GPS showed us that this area had 4 close proximity hotels. We choose SpringHill Suites and arrived there at 12:30am! The price was a little more expensive than the across the street Comfort Suites, and next door Hampton Inn (and a holiday inn express I didn't call on), but I felt the extra $20 was WELL WORTH IT. The young man at the desk was very nice considering it was the middle of the night. The decor of the lobby was bright an modern. The room was over and above. Modern, clean, and extras like microwave, and coffee maker (not sure I saw a frig). Shower area was very nice and separate from the bathroom. Living area separate from the sleeping area was small but very functional, and flat screen TV was nice. Dunkin' donuts is right outside the front door of the hotel. A GREAT diner is right across the street (we ate breakfast there, good food and fast, friendly service). There is also a Wawa within walking distance which has all of your grocery needs. Overall a A++++ would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in 226. Very quiet over looks front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Quakertown
Hampton Inn Quakertown
#1 of 5 in Quakertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites  Quakertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
15.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
14.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Quakertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Quakertown

Property: SpringHill Suites Quakertown
Address: 1930 John Fries Hwy, Quakertown, PA 18951-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Quakertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Quakertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Quakertown 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Quakertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Quakertown Hotel Quakertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing