We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pottsville visit”
Review of Ramada Pottsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pottsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 489 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

The best part of this hotel was the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel rooms are comfortable, but nothing special. The included breakfast was nothing special. I would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend while attending a family Graduation. The people at the front desk were lovely and the room was spacious and clean. We had limited luggage so the walk across from the parking lot was not too cumbersome. It was good for an overnighter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We feel there is unacceptable space to unload and load luggage. Parking access was poor. Entire facility common areas seemed dusty and had odor of old space. We expected much more from Ramada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The entire hotel is in need of a facelift. The staff was very friendly. The main areas of the hotel were dusty. The towels were dingy. The suites did not have enough furniture for people to sit.

We were there for a family wedding. If not for the wedding we sould not have been in the area or at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
129 reviews
22.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pottsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pottsville

Address: 101 S Progress Ave, Pottsville, PA 17901-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Pottsville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic Ramada Pottsville is located in the heart of historic downtown Pottsville Pennsylvania. The Ramada Pottsville is a unique, somewhat boutique style hotel which features amenities for corporate, group and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated hotel offers the very best in comfort with the all new Serta pillow top bedding, Moen shower massage, curved shower rods, upgraded bath amenities and much more /see amenities list for more details/ an on site hair salon, restaurant, business center, fitness center, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, complimentary Internet access, free USA Today newspaper and various room types to accommodate the needs of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Pottsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pottsville Hotel Pottsville
Pottsville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing