We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Eat in Pottsville”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gramma's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Pottsville
Restaurant details
Pottsville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Eat in Pottsville”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

By no means a fancy place but the warmth and friendliness offset that. Have been eating there a couple of times a month for over 7 years. Have NEVER had a bad meal. Portions are on the large size (particularly the pork chops) and tasty. Certainly nothing extravagant but if you desire a good meal, reasonably priced, this is the place to go. Every day there is a different special. Sometimes tho', if you get here a little later than the "early bird" crowd, the special is sold out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCVParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best place in Pottsville for homestyle cooking at great prices”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is our go to place for inexpensive good food!!! We have only been here for lunches, and if it is a Friday, we definitely head here for Haddock & Mac n' Cheese. The best!!!
My daughter loves there burgers, I love the roast beef sandwich that I get open face with REAL mashed potatoes. Ice cream is good too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollybhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good meal!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

There were many fish/seafood items on the menu which I do not eat. But I was able to find a few items that were my style. Baked mac and cheese was great! $1 Yuengling drafts also topped it off. It was a busy Friday evening crowd, but seemed to be an older crowd. Not in a bad way, but you could tell this is where the locals ate, and I know why. Good homecooked food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Gramma's serves excellent home-style meals at very, very reasonable prices. Where else can you get a full meal (including 2 sides & beverage ) for less than $10.00??! Lots to choose from on the regular menu and there are always several daily specials. The home made soups are fantastic. Servers are all well trained and very attentive. All in all a great place to eat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scout88Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok food slow service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Took my grandchildren here for lunch, for was ok, hot roast beef needed some seasoning of some kind...my biggest complaint no childrens menu!!! So you need to buy off regular menu...need to change this!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gramma's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gramma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing