We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 4 Pottsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a last minute getaway to escape the hustle and bustle of the DC metro area. We were more than pleased with our stay at The Maid's Quarters! Allyson is a wonderful chef and hostess. Her hospitality is second to none!! We were pampered with snacks, drinks, and fresh baked treats! The breakfast was awesome with a choice of entrees each morning. Allyson was very willing to accommodate special dietary requests (even at the last minute since I forgot to tell her when I made the reservation!).

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite on the 3rd floor. Very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
52
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Allyson is a great hostess/cook who understands the needs of a guest. Homemade cookies and chocolate await your arrival. The room is spacious with a comfortable bed, luxurious towels and robes. Breakfast started with home baked blueberry muffins, hot coffee and fresh fruit followed with a choice of banana pancakes w/hot maple walnut syrup or a sausage omelette. The B&B is located in downtown Pottsville within walking distance to several restaurants & bars that have pints of various Yuengling brews for $2.50.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 but I think the 3rd floor suite is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Gap, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

"The Maid's Quarters" is a beautiful B&B! Allyson is a real sweetheart! Every last thing was wonderful....Allyson's baking and cooking, the comfortable bed, the homemade bath soaps, breakfast, the decor! Great place to stay! My husband and I will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Beautiful accommodations in this quaint B and B. Allyson is the perfect hostess, engaging without being intrusive. All of the little extras were such a treat....cookies,snacks and refreshments in the room...a Keurig coffee maker as well. Homemade soap, lovely toiletries.....and the window seat in our room.....it was hard to leave. A scrumptious breakfast completed our stay...Allyson is a fabulous cook and baker! Would definitely return!

Room Tip: The Maid's Suite was more expensive, but having a private bathroom, sitting room, kitchenette an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJHStratford_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is an absolutely lovely little property in downtown Pottsville. Alyson is a great hostess, great cooking, comfortable rooms, able to walk to antique shops and cafes. My husband and I had the egg and quiche dishes this time, but will try the pancake and waffle breakfasts next time. Bathrooms are great! Bathroom in upstairs suite has a wonderful claw foot bathtub, beautifully refinished. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, some traffic noise but bearable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Allyson's Inn is a sweet little retreat. The house is warm and inviting and beautifully decorated. Allyson goes out of her way to make her guests feel at home and comfortable. I will definitely stay with Ally agi

Room Tip: The suite is a must see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Allyson, the owner, prepares and thinks of everything from dishes of candy and cookies for the taking to lemon bread with cranberry butter, loose tea, specialty coffees and an almond french toast that was AMAZING. She has a great eye for decorating with Victorian art in nooks and crannies. We are SOOOO happy we stayed at the Maid's Quarters vs. some generic hotel. If you're near Pottsville the Maid's Quarters is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
13.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
9.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#1 of 1 in Barnesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom

Property: The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom
Address: 402 S Centre St, Pottsville, PA 17901-3510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pottsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back into time and experience the historic elegance and tranquility of this 1829 country Victorian Inn. Pottsville’s most charming inn is located right in the heart of town. Walking distance to downtown, local restaurants, shops and The Yuengling Brewery. The Maid’s Quarters offers all the amenities of a modern hotel with a blend of old world charm and much more. Rooms and Suites feature air conditioning, wireless internet, fireplaces, specialty amenities, plush robes, freshly baked cookies, specialty chocolates, a full gourmet breakfast and afternoon refreshments. Our on-site Tea Room is perfect for brunch or a spot of tea! Specializing in quiche, frittata, homemade soup, specialty sandwiches & salads, and homemade sweets. ***Off street parking is available in the large gated lot directly across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Maid's Quarters Bed, Breakfast & Tearoom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing