We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very pleased guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2007

My stay at the country inns and suites was very accomodating.
The staff members are very pleasant and are always smiling.
The rooms were the best I've seen, they are extremely clean and
neat. (for me, that is very important.) The hotel property is beautiful, and the lobby gives you a cozy and relaxing feeling.
I stayed in their for a few hours reading a book and was at a state of great get-away contentment. What a GREAT place to stay. I will definetly be back.


Thank you,
A Very Happy Guest.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank claptonisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 423 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2007

Went to this property because it was about halfway on my trip. I liked the little touches in the hotel. Cookies at checkin was a nice plus. Kids and I loved the pool. The hotel is out by itself, but for the rate we paid it was worthwhile. Will definetly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WBGOLFHAPPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2007

We were snowed in at this hotel last weekend. The staff was great, the rooms were clean and the entire site is new. The beds were a little uncomfortable, but all in all, we got way more than we were expecting for a "middle of nowhere" motel.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank CloneJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2006

Everything about this hotel comes together perfectly. The price, the quality and upkeep of the rooms, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE, the amenities, such as the pool, the breakfast, etc. If you are staying in the area for a wedding or other event or just passing through, you should really stop here and stay. It is a top notch place with top notch people that make you feel welcome every moment you are there.
--Thank you for making our weekend that much easier and more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Birdman668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

I agree with the rude front desk comment; they seemed put out to have to put their friend on hold to check us in. The rooms were fine and comfortable (and quiet!). Despite having three kids with us, we never had enough towels and calling to the front desk never seemed to get us anywhere. Ditto in the pool room - lots of used towels, very few clean ones. The hotel is on the top of a ridge off of I-81in a warehouse district for Wal-Mart, Lowe's, and Wegman's. Saw lots of wildlife (foxes, wild turkey hen with chicks, hawks) but there's NOTHING else to see or do around the hotel. Breakfast buffet was ok; some stale bagels and repetitive powdered eggs. Might have to check out the Holiday Inn Express down the mountain next time.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Hiking4Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2005

The Front desk staff was rude and hardly ever around - it is nice to see a face when you walk into the lobby. We were there for a wedding and it was in the middle of nowhere. We did have a good time and had a party going on till 1am saturday without anyone giving us any problems meanwhile I know my Aunt was down in the Lobby having a quiet conversation and got kicked out by 11pm. The entrance to this hotel is so weird - it is not even easy on/easy off from 81.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kae2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2005

This hotel promised me 2 adjoining rooms. We have a large family with small children. The day we are going to check in I call to confirm. They gave our room out the night before. - this Hotel. Avoid this horrible hotel at all costs. Avoid Carlson hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffnusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
6.7 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
491 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
308 reviews
21.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)

Address: 100 Keystone Blvd E, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901-8992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range: $85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing