We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good prices, clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We came to this place because our original hotel was atrocious. This place from the time we drove up to the time we checked out, was nothing but good. The front desk staff were professional and polite and aimed to please. Our room was clean, fresh smelling and was a decent size for my wife and 2 daughters. There is a great indoor pool with a whirlpool jacuzzi. There is also a well equipped exercise room. The complimentary breakfast wasn't just your standard donuts and dry cereal. It had scrambled eggs bacon(sausage the next day), and you can make your own fresh waffles. Various types of breads to toast and 4 choices of juices and coffees. This will definitely be a place I will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRichards73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cisf, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvsior. I have forwarded your review to our front office staff and I have personally thanked them as well for making your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 399 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

Stayed here a little over a year ago and gave the place rave reviews. Just like before, the staff was exceptional. Very helpful & friendly. Tried the free breakfast this time around, which was good. Ham, eggs, waffles, and your standard bagels, muffins, etc. My only complaint - if it even is one - is that the quality of the rooms has decreased a bit. Seemed a little more worn and a tad bit dirtier than before. Don't know if I just got one of the more "used" rooms, if there is an new cleaning person that is not as thorough, etc. Something was missing. Would I stay there again - yes. Was I as impressed as the first time - no.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaceTrackHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cisf, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for your review of our facility as we strive to make each guest experience an enjoyable one. I am pleased that you noticed our recent improvements such as new Country Breakfast and had the opportunity to enjoy some of our many amenities. We look forward to your return stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We had a reservation for this hotel at the end of March. We were returning from Virginia and planned to visit the Yuengling Brewery the next day. As our experience with other hotels in this chain have been positive, we figured we were in for a pleasant experience. Not!!

First, we missed the exit due to a freak Pennsylvania blizzard. 81 was almost impassable with over four inches of snow on a frozen slush base. Minimal road work was done and visibility was poor. We called the hotel for directions, preferably avoiding the treacherous 81and were told we could either go back on 81 and head south or we could go stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I asked whether they would charge my card if we stayed at the Holiday Inn and was told that she was not the manager and could not guarantee that my charge would ot be charged. We again braved 81 and arrived at the correct exit. We called again for directions and were told that we shoul turn at the second light and we would be there. Again, not so. The turn at the second light led us to 81 again. One had to go up to a third light and take a circuitous route on an unplowed, unlit road to finally arrive at the hotel. You could see the hotel from themain drag...just couldn't easily get to it, especially not in the blinding snow. There was a truck plowing the drive way.

Check in was quick and unfriendly. My room was freezing cold and smelled musty. Luckily,the heat was in good working condition. The room came equipped with a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. I made a cup of tea. The microwave was very noisy and the tea tasted as stale as the room smelled. It took almost five minutes to actually get hot water in the shower. The decor was tired ,clean but ot fresh. The complimentary wi-fi worked well. My companion reported that his room was clean but old. His room was not cold but smelled stale, He experienced the same delay in getting hot water in the shower.

The next morning's complimentary breakfast included some unappealing eggs and chewy bacon as well as an assortment of cereal, yogurt, instant oatmeal, do it yourself waffles, juice, coffee and tea. The business center consisted of one computer and printer tucked outside the breakfast room in the lobby. The pool seeemd clean although I did not go for a swim. Check-out was uneventful.

All in all, I was disapointed with my stay and suggest that the staff be reminded tht they are in the hospitality industry. Being able to provide directions and being marginally pleasant are minimum standards not luxuries to be doled out.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed here with hubby while visiting relatives. Very quiet even though not far off interstate. We stayed here few yers ago and it has some wear showing since then. Our walls were crumbled in around the floor all arund our room. We're not sure what this was about. The carpets were clean, the bed comfortable and the facilities, overall, are quite nice. CI&S are known for their spacious rooms, so this is a huge plus for those with disabilities or who have small children and need a little extra space.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karnlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cisf, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your postive stay with us. I will pass this along to our staff and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2009

The hotel is a real touch of class. The lobby is very welcoming and the room was comfortable, clean and well-equipped. I didn't use the pool but the breakfast area was pleasant. It is kinda in the middle of nowhere, and any place for dinner is a bit of a treck.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AngloAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager_9, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2009

Thank you for sharing your review of The Country Inns and Suites with our Trip Advisor readers. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with our hotel! ~Sincerely, Leeann Imschweiler, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

this hotel is the best hotel that i stayed at in a long time. The staff is very nice and pleasant. They directed me to resturants in the area even though you have to drive a bit it is nice surronds of moutains. The hotel has everything you need, a pool that is always stocked with towels, a fitness center, and a business center. It is located right off the interstate. This hotel is like home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank georgianna04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager_9, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2009

We are thrilled to see you had such a great stay with us at the Country Inns and Suites Frackville! I am glad the comfort, cleanliness, location, and price all exceeded your expectations. I hop you'll be back again soon! ~Sincerely, Leeann Imschweiler, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2007

The hotel is very nice as were the rooms. Front desk staff were great...very friendly and helpful. Recommended a good place to go to for dinner. Our only complaint is the location. There is NOTHING within walking distance. After riding our motorcycles all day, we like to be able to walk to dinner....definitely not an option at this hotel. Okay, maybe a second minor complaint....the pool towels were very small and thin. All in all, we were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesmanager_9, Sales Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2009

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Country Inns and Suites. We appreciate your review and your feedback. I aplogize that our pool towels did not meet your expectations, however we are currenlty looking into this. I hope you will be back to visit us again when you are in the Frackville area! ~ Sincerely, Leeann Imschweiler Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
8.0 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
467 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Barnesville - Frackville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
267 reviews
24.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
285 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)

Address: 100 Keystone Blvd E, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901-8992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing