We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle of no where and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Middle of no where and dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Heading from N/E to Fl and picked this place out of the motel book from the PA Welcome Center. Price was to be $89 - check in person says "no good" - try $116 + tax.
Too tired to argue or go somewhere else. Carpets haven't been vacuumed in a couple of days. Ice machine on 3rd flood didn't work, no ice machine on the second floor. Stairwells (carpeted) were dirty - parts of a roll on the floor - same with elevator - dirty napkin and old peanuts on the floor.
Breakfast area small but pretty adequate - server pleasant.
Room was ok.
So I guess after staying at a number of other Country Inns, this ranked low - sorry.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, and so we are sorry to hear that our service failed to meet your expectations. When problems occur in our guest rooms, we always strive to correct these concerns promptly. Our hotel does offer discount coupons, however, these rates are available Sunday through Thursday. I have shared your feedback with our team and have taken necessary steps to ensure that we handle such issues more effectively in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    97
    33
    26
    15
See reviews for
180
75
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

A friendly staff & clean accommodations make this a great overnight stop. The sunset from our room was beautiful, bright purple & pink. The breakfast selection is small but everyone in my family found something to their liking. Two tips: If you're travelling north on 81 this is the last place to spend the night for quite some time. I found an online price that was less than the rate the front desk quoted me, & they honored the online rate...that I found on my phone while the person in front of me checked in.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AshleyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here a night when we went to Knoebles. This place was clean as a whistle, and so very quiet. Free breakfast was the high point of the hotel. I slept on the sofa bed and it was as comfotable as a regular bed. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktnbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed over for the fourth of July at Nearby Knoebels amusement part. Very clean and out of the way... Clean rooms, nice indoor pool and the staff was amazing. Jess checked us in and Scot was on top of everything on a terribly busy night. He made us feel like family and he knew us forever! Traded stories about baseball and everything in between an asset to this location!

Room Tip: rooms with odd numbers provide a great view of sunrise! another tip from Scot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the 1D concert. Front desk staff was fun and very helpful. Country decor is very charming. Breakfast was above ave. whole place is very clean. Well appointed rooms with CRAZY comfortable beds. TIP: make sure you put 100 keystone blvd EAST in your gps. It takes you off 81 right at the hotel exit 119. If you don't put east in the street address you will be taken to exit 116 and end up at the wrong area. (Aka the middle of nowhere)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank all4won
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice and clean, this hotel is a great place to spend the night. A little hard to find, have to travel on a business road and make an unmarked right, but is in a good site right off 81. There is a decent sized pool, fresh cookies and hot beverages and comfortable beds. The breakfast is better than most with a decent variety.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
6.4 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
10.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#1 of 1 in Barnesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
21.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Address: 100 Keystone Blvd E, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901-8992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing