We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Roadside Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Roadside Overnight”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were really pleasantly surprised by our one-night stay at the Country Inn and Suites. The room was very clean, and smelled great. Beds were comfortable. A continental breakfast is provided in a nice breakfast room, and coffee and tea are always available in the lobby. All employees we encountered were very friendly, especially the lady who checked us in. This hotel was definitely a notch above many of the others we have stayed at along the same stretch of highway. Don't hesitate to book this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cisf, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team members always strive to make our guest feel as if they are part of our family. We always serve coffee, cookies and candy in our lobby 24 hours a day. The next time your travels bring you our way, borrow a book from our Read it and Return it Library, while enjoying a hot cup of coffee in our cozy lobby.

~Leeann Imschweiler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    100
    33
    27
    15
See reviews for
186
81
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a lovely, clean and very quiet hotel. (BTW...they make you sign a noise disclosure statement when you check in!) It was VERY clean and the price was good. They have an excellent breakfast buffet (make your own waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bacon, sausage, french toast, oatmeal, yogurt) and have coffee and tea available 24 hrs/day. There's an indoor swimming pool and a small hot tub as well as a small exercise room. Very comfortable. The only down-side is that this place is definitely located in an out of the way area and a bit difficult to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emptynesters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cisf, Regional Director at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our new expanded breakfast menu. We are looking to add china ware to our breakfast room this upcoming winter. Although, we are located in the mountains we do have local restaurants that will deliver to our guest at the hotel. This option offers our guest a chance to relax on our porch while admiring the scenery.

~Leeann Imschweiler, Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a Jeep Jamboree event. Room was nice and clean, coffee all day, great wi-fi, easy to sign in. Breakfast was great two out of three days with waffles, French toast, eggs, bacon, sausage! One day had a sour wait person! Got a good rate at $80/night. Pool was not heated but hot tub was wonderful! Staff generally pleasant.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarshDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_cisf, Regional Director at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville), responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, while attending the Jeep Jamboree event. We are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy our new Be Our Guest Breakfast, which is a great value for all of our guests. Please know I have shared your comments with our team members and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you our way.

~Leeann Imschweiler, Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here on our way through the Poconos. The place was sold out and there was only one person working the front desk, answering phones and checking in people. However, he was very nice and efficient(I believe his name was Keri). The room was clean and nice, typical Country Inn sized large rooms. The bfast had a wide variety. While the eggs were not good, they had waffles, muffins, oatmeal and bfast bars so there was plenty. Unfortunately, the pool was chilly and the "hot" tub was barely even warm. The rockers on the front porch were fairly dirty but we found the rest of the hotel mostly clean. The nearest exit with gas stations and such is 5miles away. There is nothing at this exit.Parking lot is large and fairly lit up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

dont be afraid to book this place! Very comfortable bed..nice and clean and no smoke allowed anywhere in the building! we liked it and so will you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed at this location with a group on a 4 night stay. The staff is extremely accommodating but the property is starting to show signs of wear and tear. In the properties defense they were sold old all 4 days I was there with a little league team, a wedding party and my group.
My single biggest issue is the smoking area. It is located on the front porch right at the main hotel entrance. For starters the smoke was rolling in the front doors, there were butts all over the place, the railings have burn marks, the seats have burn marks and it just generally smells. They have lots of alternate areas around the property to handle smokers, who made the dumb decision to make it at the main entrance right next to the breakfast room???
I brought this up to the front desk and they said lots of people complain about it but management hasn't reacted during meetings, clerk said he would bring it up again.
Housekeeping staff is attentive, room are nicely decorated. Bathrooms are due for a remodel for the base rate charged but are kept clean.
They are by far the nicest hotel in the area and have the best parking.

Room Tip: The family King's are great, divided into two rooms with bath in the middle. All rooms have a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I take my family to an event in the Frackville area each Summer. I have been to many of the hotels in the area and this is the best I've found.

I have found the staff to be helpful and accommodating. The connections to the road and Interstate are a little tricky but you will get used to it. Not much within walking distance but I will take the Country Inn over all hotels within 15 miles.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frackville
6.4 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
433 reviews
10.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#1 of 1 in Barnesville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
429 reviews
19.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
Address: 100 Keystone Blvd E, Interstate 81, Exit 119, Pottsville, PA 17901-8992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pottsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the Yuengling Brewery and other Pennsylvania attractions, our Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Frackville, PA offers a variety of convenient services and a prime location for business and leisure travelers. Our guests can enjoy a heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. This hotel in Frackville is centrally located in the Highridge Business Park area nearby Knoebels Amusement Resort, Locust Lake State Park, Pioneer Coal Mine and Eagle Rock Ski & Golf Resort. For your next stay in Pennsylvania, choose the Country Inn & Suites and let us show what makes us one of the best hotels in Frackville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Frackville
Country Inn & Suites Frackville Hotel Pottsville
Country Inn Pottsville
Pottsville Country Inn
Country Inn Frackville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing