We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had to switch rooms because there was a very musty odor...”
Review of Days Inn Pottstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Pottstown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had to switch rooms because there was a very musty odor in Room 112 and we also noticed that the bathroom floor was dirty and the room needed dusting. The second room we got was better, but the shower had a very musty odor as well and the floor of the bathroom had hairs and needed better cleaning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katrinka47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 566 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

My family and I have stayed in the Pottstown, Pa. Days Inn for the past 5 years, while attending various events in the area. I was disappointed that some items were taken off from the continental breakfast. It was very convienent and filling when my family would go to the lobby and have a good variety to select from when eating breakfast. It was also an incentive to get my children up early when we had to check-out. But, now with the poor choices to select from no one is interested in breakfast and we feel we can stay anywhere for cheaper rates. The great selection to the breakfast menu was a nice perk at your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

For a relaxing place to stay, this Days Inn provided all the comforts that anyone would need-tv, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, etc. at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
170 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Mainstay Inn
Mainstay Inn
#4 of 5 in Phoenixville
47 reviews
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pottstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pottstown

Address: 1600 Industrial Hwy, Pottstown, PA 19464-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pottstown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest rooms at the Days Inn Pottstown offer beautifully appointed furniture, a comfortable and well lit work workspace and all include 32 inch flat screen TV, complimentary wireless internet access, microwaves and refrigerators, and coffee makers. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided in every guest room for your convenience. We invite you to take advantage of other amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. Join us in our lobby every morning for a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. There is ample parking for cars, trucks, and buses. Meeting and banquet space is also offered for your next business function or family gathering. We proudly welcome your pets on our property. Call us today and ask about our wedding and shopping packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Pottstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Best Western Pottstown Hotel
Pottstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing