We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE !”
Review of Days Inn Pottstown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Pottstown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Jersey Shore,PA
1 review
“VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE !”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My friend and I traveled down to Potts town to shop at the Vera Bradley outlet this past weekend. The location of the hotel to the outlet was a short 3 miles.We were very very impressed with the friendliness of the front desk attendant Susan . She was a true gem !! Within minuites, Susan had us checked in to our room and we were off to the outlets sooner than exptected !!The room was nice....wide screen TV,microwave, and fridge.
The free breakfast was great as well !! Thanks to Susan, we ate at The Brick House .The food was dynamite !!! We are already planning a trip back to the outlets and will will be booking at the Days Inn once again !!! Thank you !!! "The two girls from Central PA"

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe7282001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPottstown, General Manager at Days Inn Pottstown, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for the great review. Next time you come to the area please consider our Shop and Stay package available on our Days Inn website. We are offering a center wide gift card to Philadelphia Premium Outlets.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kelly McCurdy
General Manager
610.327.3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    110
    124
    103
    104
See reviews for
219
68
52
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Nice price but I can tell you they don't clean very well. I would suggest booking with another motel. We originally booked the room because it was close to the wine country. We walked into the room and right off the place was disgusting.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPottstown, General Manager at Days Inn Pottstown, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to review us. As I am typing this, some of our bathroom ceilings are being repaired. Being an older building, we did suffer some water damage in the past year and corrections have been made to avoid this damage. Future guests will experience newly finished ceilings in our bathrooms.
Please feel free to reach out to me anytime to discuss the details of our stay. Knowing more can only help us improve.
Sincerely,
Kelly McCurdy
610-327-3300
thepottstowninn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pottstown hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I booked this hotel instead of the comfort inn because trip advisor rated the days inn top in this area. I now have come to believe, days inn must have paid someone off to get that rating. My room was nowhere as clean as I expected. Let me say the bathroom mold is gross and the dirt stains in the tub makes me wish I had bleach. Their toilet seat is gross too, I don't dare to sit on it I am using the bathroom floating in the air. I will never come back to this hotel. This hotel is a motel with a little paint and poorly managed. One last thing, the pool is poorly cared for as well, green moss and leaves at the bottom of the pool. Days inn, you get an f for failure. Clean up your act please.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPottstown, General Manager at Days Inn Pottstown, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with future travelers. We value all feedback, good and bad, that we receive from our guests. It is because of this honest feedback that we are able to make necessary changes to our departments to improve our service and better accommodate our guests.
I share all of our reviews with my staff and we take all negative comments very seriously. We openly discuss our past guests’ experiences and what we can do to avoid mistakes for our future guests. Positive reviews are of course also discussed constructively, as we aim to repeat and build upon these experiences. I am proud of all of our positive reviews and of my staff, regardless of our placement on tripadvisor. We have worked hard in the past to earn those, and I am confident that with the continuing changes and renovations we will continue to earn more optimistic reviews.
Losing the respect of our guests is not something I take lightly. I would like to discuss earning back your trust. Please feel free to call or email me anytime.
Sincerely,
Kelly McCurdy
610-327-3300
thepottstowninn@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed here recently during a baseball tournament in the area. Price was great, room clean, free breakfast good, pool nice, and close to fields. Renovations are going on, but it did not bother us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PACindy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPottstown, General Manager at Days Inn Pottstown, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for the nice review! I am happy to hear that although we are in the midst of improvements, your stay was not affected. It is our hope to continue these improvements without hindering our guests’ enjoyment.
Please call me directly the next time you are visiting the area.

Warm Wishes,
Kelly McCurdy
610.327.3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Clean rooms, very affordable, incredible customer service (especially Tabby).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philadelphiahiphop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPottstown, General Manager at Days Inn Pottstown, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very proud of the staff here and can’t say enough good things about Tabatha. She is a valued employee. I hope we see you again the next time you are traveling through Pottstown. Please do not hesitate to call me directly if I can be any help arranging your future travels.

Sincerely,
Kelly McCurdy
General Manager
610.327.3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Staff great but rooms horrible. Had to be moved from one room due to a large amount of mold in bathroom over shower. Although the room we moved to was adequate, it could use a good cleaning and updating. The room with mold was later rented to a family. One of mattresses in room was very comfortable the other matress was approximately 4 inches shorter and extremely hard.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanS12856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPottstown, General Manager at Days Inn Pottstown, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
I sincerely apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay. I am proud of the improvements we’ve made since we began upgrading the building in April, but we are certainly by no means done. One of our top priorities is replacing the older plumbing fixtures in the building and re-doing our bathrooms to fix the appearance and avoid future problems for our valued guests. New mattresses are another priority and we have replaced approximately 1/3 of the beds and will continue to do so. I invite you and anyone reading these reviews to contact me personally to discuss these improvements and our plans for the future in more detail. Local readers are welcome to come by anytime for a site tour.

Warm Wishes,
Kelly McCurdy
General Manger
610.327.3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
264 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Best hotel on our trip this summer. The room was cool when we entered around 9pm. Very clean and set up well. The cost was around $68 per night. They had internet access and a computer down in the lobby. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. My gps stopped us a tenth or two miles short of the actual hotel so I drove all over Pottstown trying to find the hotel, but they directed me there very patiently. The only problem I had was trying to get ice from the ice machine, none there at the time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Packerfancheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPottstown, General Manager at Days Inn Pottstown, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. Please call me directly the next time you are in our area and I would be delighted to personally arrange your accommodations.
Kindly,
Kelly McCurdy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
164 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
8.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pottstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pottstown

Property: Days Inn Pottstown
Address: 1600 Industrial Hwy, Pottstown, PA 19464-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pottstown 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest rooms at the Days Inn Pottstown offer beautifully appointed furniture, a comfortable and well lit work workspace and all include 32 inch flat screen TV, complimentary wireless internet access, microwaves and refrigerators, and coffee makers. Hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are also provided in every guest room for your convenience. We invite you to take advantage of other amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. Join us in our lobby every morning for a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. There is ample parking for cars, trucks, and buses. Meeting and banquet space is also offered for your next business function or family gathering. We proudly welcome your pets on our property. Call us today and ask about our wedding and shopping packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pottstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Best Western Pottstown Hotel
Pottstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing