We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meals and service”

Brookside Family Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 125 Restaurants in Pottstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent meals and service”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our second home.Everything is great. We visit this restaurant during the week.
We visit this restaurant many times during the week. We get excellent service, good food, We enjoy the atmosphere. We love the salad bar the soups are excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Brookside is my favorite restaurant to stop at. I love the salad bar. It has a large variety of fresh salad toppings to pick from, includes two different soups and it's unlimited! Can't beat that. I would recommend Brookside for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The wait staff is phenomenal. Everyone is friendly. Last time I was there I had an excellent waitress named Violet, I would recommend her to anyone wanting a great experience at Brookside. Overall, a great place to eat and pricing is good. Give it a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fpmly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average diner”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It's not a bad place to go when you want a quick bite to eat. The breakfast buffet is good and filling, the price is okay. The wait staff is mostly friendly with the occasional grump. It's not a place I go out of my way to visit but will do.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shameful breakfast buffet.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stay away from this diner. The breakfast buffet has a shroud that you cannot reach the food. Staff was unsympathetic. I paid for my drinks and left. The atmosphere was hot,humid and cramped. Stay away at all cost. This place will be history.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhartens123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great salad bar.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I love this place. They have a great salad bar. Always fresh and replenished and good soup. The food is also very good. Normally you see alot of elderly people here, but it's because it's a good value, good price and good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank choffman1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookside Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brookside Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing