We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Douglassville)
$86
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Budget Host Pottstown(New Berlinville)
$70
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Creek Inn(Phoenixville)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
52
52
23
14
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
52
23
14
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskplace to staynew carpetpadre piocleaning staffbagelsstayed one nightbed was comfortablewe've stayedbusiness tripfree breakfastpleasant staywalmartrefrigeratorchannelscollegehighway
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We've stayed here a few times I've had a couple of minor issues, but for the most part our stay was relaxing and comfortable. The front desk staff were ALWAYS GREAT. Our last we had a drink at the sports bar the service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank char36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Char,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Quality Inn is a great value. As other reviewers suggested, the staff were all very friendly. The front desk person was very welcoming, cordial, and helpful. She described the selections available in the restaurant/bar, and also places that would deliver to the room if we preferred (we arrived late in the evening). I also had a conversation with a member of cleaning staff, who was also very friendly. Be aware that this "hotel" is actually a motel, with the doors opening to the parking lot (no indoor corridors), in case you don't prefer motels. The Quality Inn was clean, and it is apparent that they are upgrading rooms (the bathroom was beautiful white marble, with a quality metal Moen shower head, with excellent hot water). The heating/AC unit worked very well. The only item not 100% was the bed, which was low and not as comfortable as a pillow-top. Overall, this is a nice property with great staff, and certainly a good value.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the quality inn again December 22 can't say enough about such an affordable place to stay great location so many restaurants and shopping malls around all within a 10 to 15 min drive it is such a great place to stay if u r there for business because when u r done your day u can go grab a bite to eat and finish the night off with a cocktail in there fabulous lounge called champs sports bar and go rt. back to your room without having to worry about driving anywhere the service is great the ppl are fun and very nice if u r traveling and need a place to stay in Pottstown the quality inn in Pottstown is the place to go

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Aggies,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Quality Inn Pottstown and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great price and very friendly staff. This is one of the only hotels I've ever stayed at that they actually take their time to check your ID and make sure you are who you say you are. Also, breakfast didn't start until 7am on Sat morning and I had to leave at 6am for business, the staff at the front desk made sure I had a good breakfast and even gave me some extra goodies to take with me on the road. I would definitely stay here again. There is a nice sports bar connected to the hotel in case you're in town for pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianlebeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Brian,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Quality Inn Pottstown and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Quality Inn in Pottstown, PA deserves a five star rating. The establishment is very clean and safe, and quite a bargain. Included with your room is a very bountiful breakfast which is served seven days a week. The entire staff including Amanda A., Amanda S., and Jody, are very friendly and helpful. A very special thank you to Jody for helping to make a very difficult time in my life much more manageable. I highly recommend that if you need to stay in the Pottstown, PA area that you select this Quality Inn.

David M. Landis
Perkasie, PA

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbortugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
610-326-6700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews