We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIVE STAR REVIEW”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“FIVE STAR REVIEW”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Quality Inn in Pottstown, PA deserves a five star rating. The establishment is very clean and safe, and quite a bargain. Included with your room is a very bountiful breakfast which is served seven days a week. The entire staff including Amanda A., Amanda S., and Jody, are very friendly and helpful. A very special thank you to Jody for helping to make a very difficult time in my life much more manageable. I highly recommend that if you need to stay in the Pottstown, PA area that you select this Quality Inn.

David M. Landis
Perkasie, PA

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harbortugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
610-326-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    51
    23
    13
    28
See reviews for
51
19
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

An excelent option if you are travelling on small budget. Have stayed for two nights with friends. It's a great location if you plan to shop. There are many stores close to the hotel. The free breakfast was very good, variety of breads, drinks...
Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rbarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Rbarchi,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! Your review is much appreciated, we are a small budget hotel but try to go above and beyond to provide five star stay to our guest. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
610-326-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the quality inn in Pottstown again and I must say it gets better and better every time and more enjoyable than the time before the staff there is excellent and friendly and very helpful it's the ideal place to stay it's within 5 min from great restaurants and shopping areas if u r down there on business it's a great place to stay after a hard days wk u can sit in the lounge and have a drink it's the only hotel with a lounge in the area and then in the morning u can enjoy a great breakfast can't say enuff about the quality inn

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Aggies,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
610-326-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The price for the Quality Inn was wonderful. So wonderful, as a matter of fact, I was a little worried about what I would find. The hotel needs a little work, but they are working on it and trying to update it. It was clean and that is the most important thing when you're staying at a hotel.
The free breakfast was very good. The restaurant was good and the happy hour specials were fantastic. We had our meals, 3 drinks and the tip came to $21. The cook even came out to see if we were happy with our meal. The best part was the friendly, helpful service that was found at the front desk, in the restaurant, at the bar. I can't say enough good things about the staff members. I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend it to the budget conscious traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mary Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and it motivates our staff to perform better, we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at the quality inn in Pottstown this place is the only place I choose to stay it has excellent friendly service it's within 5 to 10 mins of great restaurants shopping etc etc plus the buggiest advantage there if u r there for business I go out after wk to eat and want a couple of drinks you can go back to the hotel and enjoy the lounge for some drinks without having to worry about driving anywhere and if u dnt wanna drive at all after wk there kitchen is open with a terrific bar menu I highly recommend the quality inn in Pottstown

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Aggies,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I checked in with a modest expectations but checked out feeling like a member of manager's family. Display of such genuine care and concern is a very rare occurrence in today's America. My hats off to Shriya and her staff for maintaining such high standards of personal touch and all around cleanliness.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very glad to know that we made your stay comfortable, and one that is memorable. We make certain our guest’s feel at home, and take personal care for their needs being met and satisfied on a timely manner. Once again on behalf of the whole Management we really appreciate and thank you for your compliment and kind words. We look forward to having you with us again and providing you with a high "Quality" service.

Thanks

Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Quality Inn in Pottstown was nothing special, except the service. The girls at the front counter when I checked in were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond their duty to help me out with my questions. The lobby was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The pool was closed for the season, so I was not able to check it out, but the deck around it was very nice to sit and relax on. Our room was clean looking, but I have a toddler who likes to run around and get his energy out. He just had socks on when he was there and his socks were filthy and black on the bottom, but that just means the carpet needs a good deep cleaning to me. The desk and end tables were freshly polished and very clean. The room was in need of a new paint job and updating. The bed however made this trip! It was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in in a hotel before. The linens were clean and smelled fresh and I slept wonderfully. When I checked out the front desk people were just as friendly and helpful to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liltippers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PottstownQualityGM, Assistsant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Liltippers,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will also keep in mind some of your points that needs attention and we will address it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Shriya N
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn Pottstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
15.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 61 W King St, Pottstown, PA 19464-6315 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pottstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Rt.100 & Route 422. This Pottstown hotel is minutes from area attractions like the National Center for Padre Pio, Exelon Nuclear Plant, Valley Forge National Park, Dorney Park and the Philadelphia Outlet Mall. The Colebrookdale Railroad Excursion is located 7 miles north as well as the Boyertown Auto Museum. A variety of national chain restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Enjoy a cocktail at the on-site Champs Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Pottstown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing