We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and lots of it!”

Port Clinton Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
235 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not my first time here, but I keep coming back. We were a party of 7 and rather than having to wait, the hostess offered us 2 tables next to each other, 1 for 4 and 1 for 3. That was great, as the '3' were kids between 10 and 15.

Food is always good. Steak sandwiches are big and a large order of fries ($5) feeds an adult table of 4.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W1nterBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    21
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Looking for a non-chain restaurant”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Good food & pleasant service, nice to have an option that isnt the chains when visiting Cabelas. Cheesesteak & Fries could feed 2 or 3. Huge portions.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonics_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I would never return, I ordered the Crab Au Gratin it was awful... I felt like I was eating melted cheese only...where was the crab. My spouse ordered the chicken parm. The chicken was out of a frozen bag I could buy at sams with a cheap cheese on top and a very watery sauce. The waitress was extremely rude and we had to hunt her down to have our order taken. I would have received a better meal/service at Burger King. I also thought it was a bit pricey for the type/quality of the food. The restaurant also does not have central AC only window units.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Service and food was excellent. Cheese Steak and fries are the way to go. Be prepared to take leftovers home

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wkulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfortable Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Food was very good, large portions and priced moderately. Kid friendly also. It's located in a very picturesque area right off of the Applachian Trail.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueseque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Clinton Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Port Clinton Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing