We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Allegany
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We checked into the Maple Inn late in May. Coming from Chicago, and it being our first time at a B&B, we weren't sure what to expect. When we arrived, Jay greeted us and informed us that he had upgraded us to a suite, as they had a death in the family and would be in and out of the main house. He helped us carry our bags up to our separate living quarters. Breakfasts were phenomenal and considering their situation, service was exceptional. You feel like one of the family! A very nice, quaint place to stay in a small town. Jay and Sharon are warm people and were more than accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleStreetBnB, Owner at Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We want to thank you for your understanding and flexibility during our time. We're glad you found the Maple Suite comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 180 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Only two motels and this great bed and breakfast in Port Allegany. This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners, Jay and Sharon, are great hosts. Breakfast is an incredible treat. Our room was a comfortable size and the bed was oh, so comfortable. My husband has family in Port, so we will return to this B&B often.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleStreetBnB, Owner at Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We love family reunions and visits! We're so glad you found us. Thank you for your compliments and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our first experience in a B&B. We were travelling by motorcycles. The innkeepers made us feel welcome and were very friendly. We were upgraded to a suite in a different house a few houses down the street for our two nights and we have that house all to ourselves. They accommodated our gluten-free dietary needs; they provided Lego for our daughter. If we didn't have so many other places to visit around the world, we would definitely return to Jay and Sharen's Inn, and if we ever do go through PA again, we wouldn't hesitate to call the Inn on Maple Street.

If we had other B&B experience we would be better able to rate this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlebla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleStreetBnB, Owner at Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

We hope your visit to our area inspires others to come see what we have to offer! It's a beautiful area for motorcyclists. (There are always Legos in this household for the kids of all ages to play with.) Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Jay and Sharen are such fabulous hosts! Sharen's breakfasts rival the best restaurants! She goes the extra mile to accommodate food preferences which is highly appreciated! The beds are so comfortable you don't want to get up! They treat you like family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKAngelPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleStreetBnB, Owner at Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your posting. We're appreciative of our return guests and glad that many of them return year after year. On your next visit we'll try a couple of new breakfast recipes so you can select your 'new' favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying with Jay and Sharen. The place is a typical heritage home B&B, but the hosts are very friendly and breakfast was fantastic. You definitely won't be bored during your stay, Jay has plenty of day trip ideas to keep you busy. Our dog was completely at home during his stay. We didn't even have to keep him in the room as Jay said that he was welcome to roam around the house. It is the best dog friendly place we have stayed. Really impressed and highly recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleStreetBnB, Owner at Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are proud to be known as family and pet friendly. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your Yorkie was happy to play with our Tucker. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband grew up in this small town, so we go back to visit family every few years. Previously we had stayed in the motel in town, but we wanted a better, more comfortable alternative this time around - especially since we were visiting due to a death in the family.

We are so glad to have stumbled across The Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast through online searches! The room we wanted was under renovation, so the owners graciously allowed us to stay in a 3-bedroom apartment suite for the same rate as the original room we wanted. My husband and I have special dietary requirements, and the owners made every effort to accomodate them. The breakfast food was delicious, and our 7-yr old had plenty of kid-friendly food to choose from as well. I only wish I could have sampled more of the delicious home-made goodies! Plus, the coffee was hot and just to my liking as far as strength. The morning of our check-out, breakfast was ready in to-go bags for our long trip back home. We had more than enough for breakfast and snacking the whole way home. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed it.

The inn is warm and cozy with a comfortable feeling of home-away-from-home. We almost felt like we were visiting grandma's house with all the classic games, videos, and books available combined with the warmth of a fire.

My favorite aspect of the Inn is the excellent customer service I fear is only available in small towns anymore. I cannot express enough thanks for the conversation, gracious service, and offers of support to us as well as my husband's family (we made this trip for a death in my husband's family).

The Inn on Maple Street is by far the best place to stay in the area, and the service is unbeatable! We will definitely be staying there next time we head to town!

Room Tip: Due to renovations at the time we visited, I don't know what the individual rooms are like. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleStreetBnB, Owner at Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Inn. Our atmosphere encourages family travelers to stay with us. We were sorry that your original room choice was not available but we are pleased that you were happy with the suite we offered as an alternate. There are only a few times during the year that our redecorating and renovations can be accomplished with the minimum amount of interruption to our guests. The next time you stay with us we would be glad to give you the tour of all our rooms and suites and fill in the history of this great Victorian Lady. Our breakfast menu varies as we attempt to follow what is in season, so your next repast should also please you. We're looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be as pleasant. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

After a demanding day of work in the heat, I was looking forward to a rest. The Inn delivered on all my expectations: clean, friendly, and terrific service the entire stay. Jay and Sharen were extremely helpful and made sure I had everything I needed, including better directions to the next day's destination. I would certainly return to the Inn for lodging for either business or personal trips. Port Allegany and surrounding area is a beautiful part of the state, and offers a wonderful respite from the rush and chaos of life.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherene_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MapleStreetBnB, Owner at Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Inn. This area is considered "God's Country" up here and we are glad you enjoyed the benefits of small town America. Relaxation and being comfortable is what we specialize in for our guests. Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Maple Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 115 E Maple St, One block off Route 6, Port Allegany, PA 16743-1365
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Port Allegany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Port Allegany
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our turn of the century Victorian home welcomes families, children and pets. Our atmosphere is comfortable and relaxed in a small town America. Our guests enjoy the big front porch and common areas for socializing or quiet times. The personal touches of bath robes, hairdryers, bottled water and magazines make their visit memorable. Included with your stay is a full home baked breakfast, afternoon refreshments, free cable TV, free parking and free Wi-Fi. The Inn is open all year for your personal, business and holiday visits. Please inquire for long term rates. Nearby attractions include Kinzua Sky Walk, Cherry Springs Dark Skies, WWII Museum, historic walking tours, antique shopping, wineries and Cinco C's Alpaca Farm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing