We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Amadeo's Pizza & Deli
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Pocono Pines
Price range: $3 - $18
Description: We are a quick service Pizzeria & Deli. With the largest menu in the area. Sandwiches, soup, salads, cheese steaks, burgers, subs,Wings,appetizers, pasta. Parmigiana entrees, seafood, desserts and so much more. Family owned and operated since 1998 serving traditional new york style brick oven pizza.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a quick service Pizzeria & Deli. With the largest menu in the area. Sandwiches, soup, salads, cheese steaks, burgers, subs,Wings,appetizers, pasta. Parmigiana entrees, seafood, desserts and so much more. Family owned and operated since 1998 serving traditional new york style brick oven pizza.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Seems like we have a similar opinion as others. We needed some dinner, it was the nearest restaurant and pizza makes people happy. We got a takeout pie. it worked. It was ready quickly and they were nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pisco08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food, love the rolls!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Amadeo's has had some staff turnover in recent months and I'm not sure exactly what changed, but the current people are friendly and very helpful. The food is hot and fresh. The sub rolls are delicious and all of the sandwiches are well-made. We enjoy going there for pizza and subs. The prices are a little steep though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK...Nothing Special”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Pizza is Pizza...nothing good...nothing bad...just average.
I little "pricey" for average food.
NY Style...kind of...thin crust...but not much cheese!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoconoBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A coat of paint...please!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the occasion to have lunch here twice in the last two weeks and the food was good but the place needs work. How sad that a prime location can't offer a more pleasant ambiance for a quick sandwich or pizza slice. The landlord should put a little money into paint and polish for the floors. It would really make a difference because the staff is pleasant and the sandwiches are good. I especially like their cole slaw.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been going here on and off for quite a while and I have yet to be disappointed! They have turned me on to great sandwich ideas, and I am going to have to say that their 'Ren' hero is the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank computerguy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadeo's Pizza & Deli also viewed

Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines
 
Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Amadeo's Pizza & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing