We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bruce & Mishell”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jubilee Restaurant

Jubilee Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Pocono Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Jubilee Restaurant is a casual restaurant located in the Pocono Mountains. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. There is a restaurant, pub and outdoor seating on the stone patio with fireplace. For over Four Decades the Jubilee has serving up good hearty food, from our delicious Breakfast Platters served 7 a.M. - 3 P.M. Daily, to Crisp Paninis and Fresh Salads for Lunch and BBQ Ribs & Chicken and Pasta Platters for Dinner, we have something for everyone. Our award winning wings are served on Thursday and Sunday Nights with a choice of 11+ flavors. In the rear of the restaurant is a Pub with multiple screens to watch your favorite sport plus pool table and dart boards. Enjoy lunch or dinner in the Pub along with your favorite beverage. Live Music Friday & Saturday Nights. Take out beer available as well. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night Fun...We've got it all here at the Jubilee Restaurant in the Heart of the Pocono Mountains.
West Sunbury, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bruce & Mishell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A one night stay and found it along the way. Great choice! Great Food! Not disappointed at all! Jen our server was wonderful. Having never been here she helped us out immensely on some of the favorites and best choices on the menu. She was kind, very polite and took very good care of us. Don't pass this one up as we're certain you will be pleased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    103
    29
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Jubilee has great food and staff! We enjoy the breakfast and the wings for dinner. We had Jenn as our server and she was great! She was very friendly, attentive, and accurate. We visit Jubilee every time we're in PA.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went there with my family, there were 8 of us and our server Jen was delightful and patient. Jen made us laugh and served us with an upbeat attitude that I haven't seen in a while. We had dinner there and the food was okay. Being from NYC maybe we are a little too critical. I bet breakfast is really good. All said we would go back for a second try especially if we got Jen helping us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was great and our Server Dana was wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

While staying at our timeshare I read about the Jubilee and my husband and I went for lunch, our server, Dana was so nice and helpful with the menu. Our food was great and we are going back for breakfast tomorrow. The ladies at the front were so welcoming and friendly that we felt like regular customers!!!! Looking forward to having breakfast with them tomorrow. If you are in the Lake Harmony area I would recommend stopping in for a bite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

this is definitely a family restaurant, which I knew before visiting. I felt that the meatloaf platter wasn't all that tasty. Gravy was just dumped all over the meatloaf and cold mashed potatoes.My sister ordered rice pudding for dessert and the rice wasn't fully cooked. The waitress removed the charge from the bill. This is definitely a tourist type restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bookwoman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jubilee Restaurant also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Jubilee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing