We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience Ever”
Review of Jubilee Restaurant

Jubilee Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Pocono Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast
Description: The Jubilee Restaurant is a casual restaurant located in the Pocono Mountains. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. There is a restaurant, pub and outdoor seating on the stone patio with fireplace. For over Four Decades the Jubilee has serving up good hearty food, from our delicious Breakfast Platters served 7 a.M. - 3 P.M. Daily, to Crisp Paninis and Fresh Salads for Lunch and BBQ Ribs & Chicken and Pasta Platters for Dinner, we have something for everyone. Our award winning wings are served on Thursday and Sunday Nights with a choice of 11+ flavors. In the rear of the restaurant is a Pub with multiple screens to watch your favorite sport plus pool table and dart boards. Enjoy lunch or dinner in the Pub along with your favorite beverage. Live Music Friday & Saturday Nights. Take out beer available as well. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night Fun...We've got it all here at the Jubilee Restaurant in the Heart of the Pocono Mountains.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst Experience Ever”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Let ne start off by saying that we have been coming here for some time, and in the past have been satisfied. This time however, everything was absolutely terrible from the waitress without a clue as to how to perform her duties to the wrong food for most in our party to never getting asked if we needed refills etc. This was my wifes birthday dinner, and it was ruined by incomptance over and over again. My recommendation is find another place and avoid spending your money on a bad time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank poconohick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvg, Guest Relations Manager at Jubilee Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
I would like to apologize on behalf of Jubilee Restaurant Staff that your dining experience was not what you've come to expect from us. It was the waitress's first wing night and once we realized your table was having issues with the service, a more experienced waitress was assigned to your table. We know the mistakes had been made already, but we did try to rectify the situation once we became aware of it. We do hope you'll dine with us again as this incident is not typical of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    114
    30
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Twp
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pub Food and Service Terrible”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've eaten here before & it was good pub food. Last week was really just awful. We should've known to turn around when we saw the condition of the tables & chairs. We sat at a pub table with "upholstered' stools...the upholstery was cracked into pieces and most of the stools wobbled. Not many people in there. The bartender was also the waiter. We decided to order dinner...that was a huge mistake!! It took us forever to get served & he didn't come back to refill our beers at all. The food was mediocre at best. Mushy chicken & dressing, lumpy old potatoes. My husband had ribs & a baked potato that tasted reheated. And it took forever for all of this to happen. We were exhaused by the time we got out of there. We definitely will not return. The poor service & bad food ruined our Saturday night out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joanwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvg, Guest Relations Manager at Jubilee Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Pub. The summer was very busy and the furniture has taken quite a beating. We are currently in the process of ordering new furniture for the Pub. We apologize that service took too long the night you dined with us in the Pub and will address the issue with the bar staff and kitchen. We hope you visit us again so we can show you a better guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our biggest regret of Jubilee was that we waited until we were on our way home from vacation to go. What a mistake! It was definitely one of the best meals of the week. In fact, it's the best breakfast I've had in the Poconos! The choices and prices were great! The service was fast and extremely pleasant. Initially we were told 20 minutes wait but the hostess came out a few minutes later to seat us. We were a party of 9 and everyone was extremely happy with the food. Thank you. We'll definitely be back! (Even bought the mugs...great buy!)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvg, Guest Relations Manager at Jubilee Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We are really pleased you enjoyed your breakfast at the Jubilee during your vacation to the Poconos. It 's really is nice to hear from guests and it is especially nice to hear great feedback. We will pass your kind comments on to the team here and look forward to serving you the next time you join us for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the Poconos”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place is consistent. I have eaten here many times and never leave disappointed. Place is clean, there is always plenty of help and food is good atmosphere is great. Perfect for families

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester Twp, NJ
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gone way downhill”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our entirely family has always remembered meals at Jubilee fondly, until this year. What a change since 2011. The service was terrible, the food less than mediocre, and what is up with the disposable silverware and plates? What a disappointment. I don't know how Jubilee could have been voted best Pocono breakfast at Restaurant Week. The votes must have come from people remembering meals from years gone by--not the food, service and atmosphere of today. Just plain awful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvg, Guest Relations Manager at Jubilee Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you have had a disappointing experience on your visit; I would like to apologize on behalf of Jubilee Restaurant Staff. Some days don't go as planned, as was the day you visited our establishment. Our meals as you know from your past visits are normally served on regular plates with real silverware. On the day of your visit our dishwasher's motor had failed. We were forced to use paper products while we waited for it to be repaired. We do try our best to provide the best customer experience, but we obviously failed the day you dined with us due to the stress of our equipment failing. We are truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our very best and we do hope you dine with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jubilee Restaurant also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines
 
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Jubilee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing