We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely bed and breakfast with club amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi
Ranked #1 of 1 Pocono Pines B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely bed and breakfast with club amenities”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin for my boyfriend's 30th birthday for 3 nights. The cabin itself was small but charming. From the hand crafted wood bed and dresser to the locally made soaps and shampoo, it was clean and cozy. The sheets and bed were by far the best we've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in while
Traveling; a close match to our amazing memory foam bed at home. The service was excellent; we were greeted by our first names and felt like family during our stay. The continental breakfast was superb, I wouldn't even consider it "continental" - a selection of fresh fruit, pastries and bagels with local made jams, in addition to delicious coffee, orange juice and made to order eggs benedict or huevos rancheros, all fresh and delicious. We easily would've paid good money for this breakfast, but it was included with our stay! The lodge itself is beautiful, with a huge wrap around porch, perfect for sipping coffee on. Which leads me to the pastry/coffee shop - we tried a cinnamon roll and a slice of peanut butter pie - both delicious and prices were very reasonable, especially considering they are made by an on site pastry chef. With our stay i added the birthday package, which included a chocolate cake and champagne, as well as a very nice ceramic coffee mug. The cake was to die for, plus the staff went out of their way to surprise my boyfriend with it in our cabin. Also included with our stay, was a temporary membership to the lake naomi club which grants you access to their Olympic size swimming pool, tennis courts, fitness center and the club house restaurant. The club is scattered about the area, and we only went to the pool and the clubhouse restaurant, both were beautiful- set right on lake naomi.

This classy lodge stands out in an otherwise not so elegantly refined area. It is truly a diamond in the rough and a fine example of great hospitality in the Poconos.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My kids and I stayed at the lodge for a quick get away, and to check out Lake Naomi which we have heard great things about. My spouse couldn't make it at the last minute. We had a great experience from the moment we arrived. Carolyn, the inn keeper couldn't have been more attentive or accommodating. There was a complimentary pastry in the room, and the lodge made reservations at the Lake Naomi clubhouse for dinner, overlooking the lake. Dinner was nice. We played on the beach together afterwards, and watched the sunset.

We had a suite room with a Queen bed, two twin beds, each in its own room, and a sitting room with a TV and fireplace. The room was beautifully decorated and appointed. It had been recently refurbished. Everything was first rate, from the decorations to the renovations to the décor.

We all had a great night's sleep, and the included breakfast of cereal, yogurt, fruit and pastries, was fresh, healthy, flavorful, and generous. Eggs are available too, but we didn't have that.

The Mountaintop lodge is a great find, and a wonderful B&B. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different (this is an old B&B), so ask reception for your specific situation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyack
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The deal we got via Travel Zoo was incredible. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay there again. The scenery was beautiful, the staff was friendly, cordial, and accomodating, and the lodging was clean, modern, and relaxing. Tons of stuff to do around the area and total fun for the whole family.

Room Tip: Top floor room is the money room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dylan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My family stayed (or shall I say took over) at the Mountaintop Lodge a few weeks ago. My mom passed away and we contacted the lodge to see if they could accommodate 25 of us for a few days. They were professional and courteous from the very start, with my brother checking out the rooms so that the siblings with little ones could be best suited to the proper rooms. The rooms were all IMMACULATE, and charming. all were slightly different, but all very tastefully decorated. Ceiling fans in every room, tasteful furniture, and the bed was so comfortable that we plan to purchase the brand of mattress ourselves!

We also occupied the cottages, each having a hot tub in the room and was spacious enough to have an after celebration get together (that went in to the wee hours of the morning.....)

The food was absolutely TOP NOTCH- FIRST CLASS, just like my Mom. The staff was so accomodating, and each morning, put out delicious fruits, juices, eggs, pastries, meats, and offered a special every day, such as eggs benedict or specialty pancakes.

This was all put together last minute as we all gathered at the inn from as far away as Maine, Wisconsin, Washington and even Germany! Our emotions were running so high with the celebration of our dear mother's life, and everyone at the Mountaintop Inn could not have done anything else to make us feel like family-warm, relaxed and welcome.

We hope to book the inn for Thanksgiving this year, as my Dad will be alone for the first time in 57 years. We cannot wait to come back to the Mountaintop Inn!

Room Tip: every room is different, so let the innkeepers know what you like and they will match you up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Mountaintop Lodge hosted a weekend yoga retreat in mid-April, and it was a perfect setting. The breakfasts are fantastic and the decor is beautiful, rustic and comfortable. Although we did not stay in the lodge, we were treated to a tour of the facilities, and the rooms and suites looked very welcoming! The staff at the lodge were all very attentive to any needs and helped to make the overall experience wonderful The Community Center at LNC is a true perk, with excellent arenas for all sorts of leisure/exercise activities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was so happy my family and I chose to stay at the lodge. The room was clean, staff extremely courteous and comfortable atmosphere. The breakfast in the morning was perfect!! Everyone who worked there made every effort to please and satisfy you. I would highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun02_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This past weekend my wife and I stayed two nights in jacuzzi suite 1. We kept the fire rolling throughout the snowstorm! Living on the east coast as native Midwesterners it was essential to find an atmosphere as clean, friendly and quiet as we grew up. This is it! Very nice and well kept amenities. Great food and the coffee shop is a nice perk with a big city menu and tasty fresh pastries. The affiliated club has lots to do both summer and winter. Great location for local ski resorts. Close to the stone bar inn which we recommend. The suites are priced well. We recommend for a quiet, cozy and well kept place to get away from the hustle.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Pines
4.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
13.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
7.5 mi away
Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
7.4 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
8.8 mi away
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi

Property: Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi
Address: 2137 Route 940, Pocono Pines, PA 18350
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pocono Pines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated under the shade of the large century old pines, The Mountaintop Lodge is a mountain style Bed and Breakfast with the quality standards and exceptional service of a Platinum Club.Located in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, guests enjoy luxury bed linens and well apointed suites, some with fireplaces and jaccuzzi tubs. Guests of the Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi also enjoy the Amenities of the nearby community of Lake Naomi Club. Depending on the season these amenities include 7 life-guarded beaches, 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, indoor sauna , steam-room and hot tub, fitness center with cardio, cybex and free weights, boat rentals, 14 court tennis center, 9 hole golf course, basketball, various sports fields, and children's camp and planned activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing