We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely First Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi
Ranked #1 of 1 Pocono Pines B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My family stayed (or shall I say took over) at the Mountaintop Lodge a few weeks ago. My mom passed away and we contacted the lodge to see if they could accommodate 25 of us for a few days. They were professional and courteous from the very start, with my brother checking out the rooms so that the siblings with little ones could be best suited to the proper rooms. The rooms were all IMMACULATE, and charming. all were slightly different, but all very tastefully decorated. Ceiling fans in every room, tasteful furniture, and the bed was so comfortable that we plan to purchase the brand of mattress ourselves!

We also occupied the cottages, each having a hot tub in the room and was spacious enough to have an after celebration get together (that went in to the wee hours of the morning.....)

The food was absolutely TOP NOTCH- FIRST CLASS, just like my Mom. The staff was so accomodating, and each morning, put out delicious fruits, juices, eggs, pastries, meats, and offered a special every day, such as eggs benedict or specialty pancakes.

This was all put together last minute as we all gathered at the inn from as far away as Maine, Wisconsin, Washington and even Germany! Our emotions were running so high with the celebration of our dear mother's life, and everyone at the Mountaintop Inn could not have done anything else to make us feel like family-warm, relaxed and welcome.

We hope to book the inn for Thanksgiving this year, as my Dad will be alone for the first time in 57 years. We cannot wait to come back to the Mountaintop Inn!

Room Tip: every room is different, so let the innkeepers know what you like and they will match you up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 132 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Mountaintop Lodge hosted a weekend yoga retreat in mid-April, and it was a perfect setting. The breakfasts are fantastic and the decor is beautiful, rustic and comfortable. Although we did not stay in the lodge, we were treated to a tour of the facilities, and the rooms and suites looked very welcoming! The staff at the lodge were all very attentive to any needs and helped to make the overall experience wonderful The Community Center at LNC is a true perk, with excellent arenas for all sorts of leisure/exercise activities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was so happy my family and I chose to stay at the lodge. The room was clean, staff extremely courteous and comfortable atmosphere. The breakfast in the morning was perfect!! Everyone who worked there made every effort to please and satisfy you. I would highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinthesun02_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This past weekend my wife and I stayed two nights in jacuzzi suite 1. We kept the fire rolling throughout the snowstorm! Living on the east coast as native Midwesterners it was essential to find an atmosphere as clean, friendly and quiet as we grew up. This is it! Very nice and well kept amenities. Great food and the coffee shop is a nice perk with a big city menu and tasty fresh pastries. The affiliated club has lots to do both summer and winter. Great location for local ski resorts. Close to the stone bar inn which we recommend. The suites are priced well. We recommend for a quiet, cozy and well kept place to get away from the hustle.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been coming to Lake Naomi for years and this mountain cafe is a welcome gem! It is wonderful to have a local spot to grab a cup of coffee and home made Danish...great pies as well! The B & B looked like a nice place to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OntherunNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Pines
4.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,475 reviews
13.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,213 reviews
8.8 mi away
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,542 reviews
13.3 mi away
The French Manor Inn and Spa
The French Manor Inn and Spa
#1 of 2 in South Sterling
378 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi

Address: 2137 Route 940, Pocono Pines, PA 18350
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Pines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pocono Pines
Price Range: $164 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated under the shade of the large century old pines, The Mountaintop Lodge is a mountain style Bed and Breakfast with the quality standards and exceptional service of a Platinum Club.Located in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, guests enjoy luxury bed linens and well apointed suites, some with fireplaces and jaccuzzi tubs. Guests of the Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi also enjoy the Amenities of the nearby community of Lake Naomi Club. Depending on the season these amenities include 7 life-guarded beaches, 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, indoor sauna , steam-room and hot tub, fitness center with cardio, cybex and free weights, boat rentals, 14 court tennis center, 9 hole golf course, basketball, various sports fields, and children's camp and planned activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountaintop Lodge at Lake Naomi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing