We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Reviewed May 17, 2014

There was a lot of different amenities at this hotel. It is an old hotel that has been updated.The staff was very attentive. The only negative was that our bathroom in our room had hair all over the floor. If you are looking for a place to have a conference they are very accommodating for large groups with a breakfast, lunch buffet and a restaraunt on site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thanks for the nice review and pointing out that we offer lots of recreation and amenities on-site. I do apologize for the way your guest room was presented to you. I am confident your room was an exception to our usually stellar room inspections. I’m going to review, with our executive housekeeper, how we are to inspect our guest rooms prior to our guest’s arrivals. I agree that we are a great location for conferences, family reunions, board retreats, weddings, golf outings and other events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Inn was delightful. Very historic. Upon check in, the clerk was able to switch rooms so that I could be near the rest of the family. Rooms were spacious enough, not overly huge, but perfect for what we needed. Rooms were very clean and beds were surprisingly comfortable.

We traveled to meet my nephews and their families for a quick get away weekend. Since we had children with us, we only ate dinner in the lounge. Would be nice if there was a family dinner place on site as the bands were playing by the time we ate it proved to be very challenging in hearing each other speak.

Only negative is this place is not stroller friendly. Wanted to go see the spa to book a treatment but couldn't get a stroller up those stairs. Others went in but did not find the spa workers friendly or helpful... Too bad because we had three twenty something young ladies who have a lot of disposable income that would have book spa times.

We had a hard time exploring other areas as well with a baby stroller.

But, great value. Beautiful scenery, we definitely will be booking next year.

Room Tip: Two rooms on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We are historic indeed, as we have earned a spot on the National Registry of Historic Places. We have also been welcoming guests here longer than any resort in the Poconos. We actually offer two dining options to our guest’s one being the Lamplighter Lounge of which you mentioned but we also have The Exchange Restaurant which offers a quieter gentler atmosphere. I’m sorry you did not find the spa welcoming to you and your guest’s. I’m also surprised you weren’t directed to our handicap entrance which has no stairs to negotiate. I will certainly speak with the spa manager about staff expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

They have done a fine job making this lovely hideaway a nice spot to run away to. Simple but clean rooms and friendly staff. The area is a good spot for hiking and the outdoors. Just know that this is a popular spot for weddings!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTaTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thanks for your kind remarks. I agree we are a nice place to run away to. We do offer many types of outdoor recreation and amenities to keep our guests active and entertained. By your last sentence I’m not sure whether you enjoyed having the wedding during your visit or that it was a distraction. I’m going to guess the latter. Because of our convenient location to Philadelphia, New Jersey, New York and regionally, our beautiful property, great service and excellent cuisine make us a premier wedding destination. I like to think we can accommodate both wedding and leisure guests equally well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

It was comfortable, great breakfasts and dinner. The bar was friendly. We loved every part of it. We felt like royalty.
We would definitely suggest the Inn at Pocono Mountain to anyone looking for that special place.
Thanks, Judy and Geoff

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was nice and quiet. Corner suites have better view. I like the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I’m so glad you were made to feel like royalty. High praise indeed. The wedding ceremony was very nice and it appeared everyone was having a great time at the reception afterward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a wedding weekend. Though the wedding venue was at a local camp, many guests chose to stay at the Inn. Our kids checked out the venue and service before reserving a block of rooms. An excellent choice! The staff, from the bell hops to the manager of the inn, went above and beyond to accommodate our needs, the rooms were nice sized and our king bed was VERY comfortable. We were amazed at how many outlets surrounded the room, allowing us to plug in all our technology.

Our only complaint was that our room was quite a distance from the elevator. Anyone who has difficulty walking, should ask for a room closer to the elevator. Parking was also difficult at times, but since we had a handicapped plaque, we didn't have as much problem as some other guests.

We were sorry that we were unable to walk around the property, but some others in our party reported that it was quite beautiful and especially enjoyed the walk to the waterfalls. The inside lobby was quite large and lovely, and turned out to be a great place to socialize. We heard from friends and family that the Sunday buffet was excellent. We highly recommend the Inn at Pocono Manor and would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

I’m so glad your children did their due diligence in looking for a nice alternative to the local camp. We are pleased to offer a great venue with lots of amenities and recreation all for a very fair price. We often get high praise for the amount of electrical outlets we have in our guest rooms. I agree with your family that we have a spectacular property with miles and miles of good hiking trails. Thank you for your terrific review and we hope to see you and your family here as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

It was really nice to spent our 30th. anniversary at The Inn at Pocono Manor in April 5th. Because it is an pretty old property, it was amazing, specially the antique décor. Employees very nice and courteous. The room very clean and comfortable, specially the king bed, the soft mattress and pillows. We included the breakfast which was perfect and full. The price for everything was right. We also enjoyed the bars, playing ping-pong, pool, the wonderful views and the sunrise right from our window room... and only one mile from the Mount Airy Casino. We have nothing to complaint about and do not understand why people make complaints! Probably they never got a life! Our overall opinion: PERFECT!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bichi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Congratulations on your 30th Anniversary and thank you for your really nice review. It does seem Mt. Airy is only a mile away because you are there in our complimentary shuttle in less than 10 minutes. The reality is that they are closer to 5 miles away. Our guest reviews are very important to us and we share all of them with our staff, good or bad. They offer us an opportunity to see ourselves through our guest’s eyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Have been going to Pocono Manor for years. It has always been a very special place for me. The property is endowed with a wonderful golf history which was a very special part of my youth. The grounds & structures were always very impressive & pristine.

Unfortunately, on my past visit I came to the realization that father time & the economy has caught up & taken it's toll on the manor. Playing the East course was a truly depressing experience, recalling all of the pleasures I have enjoyed for 30 some years. The course & buildings are tired & have not been invested in for years. No food or beverage was available, perhaps cutting labor costs? The golf club & outdoor patio was always a very special & unique venue, part of the experience, culture & history.

Sadly, there are very few remaining historical resorts in the Poconos, all of the failed properties were a mirror image of this one several years prior to closing. From my experience, they remain invested in an aggressive sales staff & key in on front of the house "fluff". Very sorry for guests that fall into this trap. As I am certain they have an individual to target such complaints, this one will most likely be removed or have some very creative response from some "sales slick".
Sorry, that person does not understand nor realize what this once was.
This place is history, yesterday's gone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

I am not sure how to respond to your review. You mention that whatever the reply is will be ‘sales slick’, I am sorry you feel that way. However, we respond to every review not only to respond to the writer but for potential guests as well. Allow me to start with advising you that we will not/cannot remove a review because its unfavorable. We welcome all reviews – good reviews are pleasant to read but reviews such as yours, do allow us to see ourselves ‘through our guests eyes’. Last summer and its extreme weather conditions, made maintaining the course quite a challenge. And, this year, many of the nearby courses opened late, opened only partially and some, are still not open. Having seen some of the damages they suffered due to the cold and ice, I am very happy that our course is open and showing positive signs for great playing conditions this season. Last year, we purchased much new course equipment, installed drainage on several holes and will continue to invest until the course is again restored to all that it can be. Due to the slow start of the golf season, our food and beverage at the course has been limited but will return to its usual operating hours next week. You mention other Pocono resorts that may or may not still be operating. I do not know of many nearby Resorts that can boast $10 million in renovations over the past three years. Our efforts to improve our facility and guest experience will continue well into the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
312 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,559 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,243 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,093 reviews
23.2 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range: $92 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing