We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros outweigh the cons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel really has so much to offer. Beautiful common areas, many sitting areas, fireplaces, and a tremendous amount of on-site activities. Additionally, they have a beautiful property in the Poconos which is centrally located to many other local attractions. Some drawbacks include broken heat in our room (engineering did provide us with a powerful space heater while addressing the problem and ultimately fixed it), a run down bathroom, and staff, while friendly, wasn't overly responsive to certain requests of ours (we were traveling with 2 infants). Overall, we would return to this hotel as the price was extremely reasonable, especially given the holiday weekend and amount of amenities available to guests!

Room Tip: Rooms with king beds were much larger than rooms the double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby0784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. Our location gives us the opportunity to provide our guests with a number of amenities that just cannot be provided at other resorts. I will surely speak to our staff to remind them that our first priority is to satisfy each and every guest. I hope to hear of any other experiences you may have with us the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

For one the beds are so amazingly comfortable! The Christmas program they have is absolutely amazing for the kids! Nothing like seeing your kids eyes lighten up around every corner of the hotel!! We have done this 2 years in a row and it is surely worth it!! Customer service is great anything you need or ask for they are right on it. 2 amazing experiences! I absolutely LOVE the Inn!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttasha424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The children are a big part of why we do what we do during the holidays here at the Inn at Pocono Manor. It’s not only the children who get to enjoy the spirit here. There are endless winter activities to participate in for guests of all ages! I look forward to hearing about your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a Friday night. We had a meal plan with dinner and breakfast buffet. The dinner was very good and the breakfast buffet great. The room had an amazing view and was tastefully remodeled. Staff was great and couldn't do enough. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I would like to thank you for your review. I’m very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your time with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. I hope you can experience even more of what we have to offer upon your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had dinner at hotel from food to staff was top shelf . Dan our waiter was awesome .never had a empty glass he did his job 100percent. We can't wait to go back.wish I was soon what a feast.never had a buffet like this.could please a king .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hold nothing back when it comes to our Thanksgiving Feast. I hope you can return next year to indulge in the best holiday meal around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is a blend of timeless charm with endless activities. If you remove the flat screen TV from the room you could very much be in the 18th century. The staff is laid back while being attentive at the same time. Unlike most so called resorts this one really has just about everything. We did skeet shooting and archery and could have done pistol shooting also. Try that at a New York resort. They also have dog sledding, snowmobiles, ATV’s and horseback riding, fly fishing and more. It’s endless. The spa is a bonus. Plenty to do for kids and adults. We will be making this a regular annual trip in the winter and summer. I’ve traveled the world and it’s nice to find a place less than a two hour car ride away that offers so much in all seasons. Won’t be missing the airport hassles. I gave it a 4 rating overall. While everyplace could use improvements I've stayed at 4 and 5 stars that didn't leave me as satisfied as this one. We felt like we got more than our moneys worth. We've paid three times the amount in other places and just didn't feel it was worth it. Just go!

Room Tip: Get a corner room. Views from two sides of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whathappen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I appreciate your review with regard to your recent stay! It is great to hear that you had the opportunity to partake in some of the activities that we have to offer. Our staff does everything within their power to please each and every guest. I hope you return to see that we have even more to offer than you experienced during your first visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Recently stayed here for a high school reunion. Even though it was late November and the outside temperature was 12 degrees, my room (and the rooms of 3 others) had NO heat. The room temperature was 48 degrees. By checking other reviews on TripAdvisor, you can see that this is a recurring theme at this hotel. The Poconos are a big tourist destination and there are plenty of hotels from which to choose - be smart and pick somewhere else to stay (unless it's summer).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We have had some recent heating issues and I apologize that they had an effect on your stay. It is unacceptable that our Front Desk staff place ANY guests in rooms with known unresolved issues. I can assure you that any heating problems are being corrected immediately. I hope you can return to see that The Inn at Pocono Manor is more than just a hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We ate at this location on a whim, and we were so very glad that we did. The cuisine was culinary delights at its finest, from the soup, to the bread, and our meals were exquisite. The pork chop is a MUST!! The only drawback: do NOT have the red velvet cake. It will ruin your palate for the entire evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TeriLovesNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our food and beverage staff is proving to be well seasoned. I apologize that you did not enjoy the cake, but I am pleased to hear the rest of your dining experience was delightful. I hope you can return for some more fine dining in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
308 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,553 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,231 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,082 reviews
23.2 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range: $83 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing