We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend an anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Lake Ariel
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend an anniversary!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We began our stay with dinner at The Exchange Restaurant which was very nice. We had a good dinner there and ended it with a huge piece of red velvet cake which was delicious!! We only did an overnight stay but wish we had stayed longer to enjoy the resort more but we did have time to catch a movie at the theatre after dinner. Our room on the 3rd floor was at the corner of the building and had 2 big windows with an amazing view of the mountains. In the morning we could see the spectacular sunrise from our bed. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was clean but could have been larger and a little bit more updated. Only one of us at a time could fit in there and there was no counter space to put our toiletries. I wondered why all that space was taken up for a walk in closet instead of expanding the bathroom area but I guess it has to do with it being an old historical building. Also 2 lamps were not working in the room. They sent someone up for repairs while we were out but they seemed to only fix one lamp. The one at the side of the bed was not fixed at all and the floor lamp that they did fix flashed annoyingly when it was turned off so we had to end up pulling the plug anyway. My other complaint is why is it taking so long to repair the elevator? It wasn't too much of a problem for us since we had a midweek stay, but I imagine on the weekends it could be a big problem. The buffet breakfast that was included in our rate was just ok. I expected more of a fresh country style type breakfast than one that you would find at a Holiday Inn Express. Eggs tasted like they were precooked or from a powder mix. Pancakes a bit tough. After I had finished eating I heard the man at the next table order an omelet. If I had known this was possible I would have done that also but there was no sign stating that you could put in a special order. I guess they don't really like to do that so what you don't know is better for them. I recommend not getting the breakfast included rate. It's more expensive to get it included in your stay than to just stop in the restaurant and pay the $12. Also, there are better places around the area where you can go and have a nicer breakfast. Even with all the problems we had a nice stay and would recommend it for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review with regard to your recent stay. I’m pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. Each department needs to work together in order to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. It seems as though that they did succeed. I appreciate your review and hope to hear of future experiences that you have with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    410
    229
    149
    137
See reviews for
490
539
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent Labor Day weekend at The Inn @ Pocono Manor and cannot believe how this place has changed for the worse! First of all, my boyfriend made the reservation for a standard room with a queen bed and when we arrived, we were given a room with double-beds at their other division "The Spruce Lodge", which was horrible! When he contacted the front desk he was told that due to a wedding all the rooms with queen beds were booked. The room was dirty (which Thank Goodness we brought Clorox wipes and cleaned!), it smelled musty, the tV was not working and the closet smelled of wet dog! To my surprise, I found out DOGS were actually staying in the rooms with their owners. Apparently, dogs are permited in this place! It looked and sounded like a dog pound! We went there to relax and spend a nice quiet, romantic getaway and all we heard was howling & barking. If you are looking for a quiet, clean place to relax.....The Inn @ Pocono Manor is NOT the place! I WILL NOT go there again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that our staff was negligent toward your reservation. Under NO circumstances should ANY of our guests be moved at the mercy of another. Our pet friendly rooms are located in Spruce Lodge and every guest that is booked there should be informed at the time of booking. It’s quite apparent that our Front Desk team did not follow procedure and I am genuinely sorry. I will be sure to find out where the problem began and correct it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pocono Manor hotels

New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days at this beautiful resort. Being that the inn is historic, they did their best to modernize the building without disturbing the quaintness. Although my husband & I usually choose the stairs over the elevator, it was almost not an option considering there was only 1 functioning during our stay. Since we were only on the 3rd floor, it was not a problem for us. The room was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was completely modernized, however, the walls were so thin that we could hear the man snoring next door. The food was delicous and the wait staff was courteous, however, the tablecloths were not ironed. The property was beautifully landscaped and well kept. We enjoyed walking the property and the area. I was not too happy with the gym at the resort, although my husband thought it was great. There were just a few small issues that could make this resort an exceptional 5 Star property. We would definitely go back and hope that our suggestions were noticed by management.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our elevators have been undergoing a complete renovation for the safety and convenience of our guests. I apologize that we do only have one elevator, but the second will be completed in no time! I will pass all of your comments on to the appropriate departments. Thank you for staying with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor and I hope you return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much. Our room had a great view of the mountains. The bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby. The staff is courteous and helpful especially Carissa at the front desk and Sharon. They are an asset to the hotel. The food at the restaurant was great and the servers very attentive. It's a plus that they have a fitness center on the grounds that the guests can use. If you want to sample other cuisine like Peruvian, there's a place called INTI at nearby Stroudsburg. I would like to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooney1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review with regard to your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the appropriate staff. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope to hear of any future experiences that you may have with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Inn at Pocono takes you back in time with it's old decor and music playing at entrance. The Inn is surrounded by beautiful massive old cottages with stone foundations. I took by mountain bike and road down the peaceful streets enjoying the awesome architecture of these cottages and then onto trails with awesome views of Appalachian Mountains. The staff was very friendly and the service was great. The pool was clean and at perfect temperature. The restaurant food was excellent with the staff waiting on you hand and foot. The golf course was in nice shape. The beds are very comfortable. The bar area was very nicely decorated with plenty of wide screen TV's and had friendly bar tenders.

Room Tip: If you can't find a room online or it's more than you want to pay, Call direct to the Inn at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertD5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our history attracts a number of our guests. Being reminded of times past, while having all todays amenities at hand can be very pleasing. I’m quite happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to hear of any future visits you may have!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn Sunday through Thursday. We were expecting a dated, kitschy Poconos resort, but it was not so. The resort truly exceeded our expectations. Yes, one elevator is being repaired/renovated so it is slow-going to get up and down, but we were "on vacation!" so we did not mind. Our room was clean and very comfortable (as others note, the beds are great!) with beautiful views of the mountains. It was nice to have a ceiling fan and to open the windows for fresh air (though the air conditioning was working, we just didnt need it). We enjoyed drinks in the pub/bar area, but the food was fair and food service was slow. There is both an outdoor pool and a heated indoor pool. The staff was very helpful and everyone I encountered was very friendly. We enjoyed hiking to the small waterfall and running on the resort grounds. We also had an excellent one hour trail ride at the stables on site - I've been wanting to go horseback riding for a while and this was my chance - it was great fun! Great horses and great guides - we really enjoyed it. I'd recommend nearby Stroudsburg for other dining options, including the excellent Jimmy's Ice Cream. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would return.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the top floor - we had many windows and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyfulgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I appreciate your review. I’m happy to hear that we had the ability to make your vacation all you had hoped for. Please return in the near future to enjoy more of what our area has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Inn at Pocono Manor. The property is beautiful, the beds are the most comfortable I've slept in, the views are amazing. Driving nearby, we saw so many deer! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool is lovely and relaxing. We went on the nearby Blue Trail hike, a pleasant, moderate hike on a well-marked trail to a charming waterfall. The hotel is so close to so many things to do and see! We are already planning a return trip soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments. The activities that we have to offer are endless. It seems as though you were able to enjoy only a select few. I hope to hear of your ventures on your next trip back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,170 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,022 reviews
23.2 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Property: Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing