We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family weekend”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lots to do at this historic retreat. Kids loved the pool, gameroom and arcade and grown-ups loved the pub and proximity to Camelback. Nice breakfast buffet every morning and beautiful rooms made it a very comfortable trip. We will try to get back for a summer-time stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I’m ecstatic to know that we provided your family with such an exceptional time. We would be delighted to service you again! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay any better, please feel free to share with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    410
    229
    149
    137
See reviews for
490
539
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a beautiful, classic Inn with a pretty and welcoming layout. The weather was bad, but there was a lot to do right on site. The rooms are warm and cozy with new bathrooms and pleanty of amenities. Staff was amazing. I will be returning shortly!

The breakfast buffet is wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. It sounds as if you were able to make the best of a sad weather situation. I’m very happy to hear that we were able to help! We make daily improvements here at The Inn at Pocono Manor, so I look forward to hearing about what you liked best during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The inn was a very pleasant surprise, we stayed 2 days and had a wonderful time. After some great snowtubing at Camelback, we drove around 20 minutes to the hotel. The grounds are well kept and its really nice to walk around. We had purchased the American plan and cannot complain about the food, it was really good!!!! We also has requested a corner room view and they were able to accomodate us, the room we got was very nice, on the 7th floor and had a wonderful view. Overall it was an excellent experience. Just one little advise, bring your own water. They provide ice but not water. You can buy a bottle for 2$ in the vending machines but that's too expensive! Maybe they should provide water as well...just a suggestion! We'll definitely return next year!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LadyNavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments. It is great to know that our guests stay with us to not only enjoy what we have to offer, but what our area has to offer as well. I will pass your comments onto the appropriate staff, and encourage them to keep up the great work. I will look into the possibility of implementing complimentary water as well. I hope you return to stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place--but, it's clean, hospitable and full of character. Our bedroom looked a little worn and the floor was bowed. When we slept, our feet were higher than our heads. BUT, the bathroom was nice, the hotel well-laid out, and the bartenders were pleasant. Great staff! We went for a wedding and the building was beautiful. The winding drive up to the property, the outside curb appeal, the lobby. All very cool looking. We woud definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review with regard to your recent stay. Our staff does everything they can to make each and every guest feel as comfortable as possible. Thank you for sharing your experience here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. We hope to hear all about your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great service
Excellent food

Went fishing down at swift water creek on hotels property, caught about about 30 fish between two people. We caught rainbow, brook, and brown trout.

Highly recommend for avid trout fisherman

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mhermann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I appreciate you taking a moment to review your time with us. Many of our guests visit to participate in sporting activities. I’m glad the fishing was up to your standards. Please return in the future to partake in some of the other outdoor activities that are offered here at The Inn at Pocono Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I planned a weekend trip for my boyfriend's birthday this past weekend. We stayed in a corner room on the second floor. The room was clean and comfortable (especially the bed). We did not dine on the property, so I cannot review the bar/restaurant. However, we did eat at the breakfast buffet and it was delicious. There was a lot to choose from like fruits, bagels, pancakes/french toast and an omelet station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Keith was so pleasant and helped us with our baggage. I was concerned about check-out being 11am, as we had planned to go trap shooting at 10am at Manor Sports (down the road). When I called the front desk to notify them, a woman named Christie solved all our problems by giving us a later check-out time.

We went snowboarding at Camelback, which was only a 15-20 minute car ride. We also took a Trap Shooting Lesson from Loretta at Manor Sports. She was excellent! It was such a great time and we look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Corner room was beautiful, large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k8tekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor. Our activities are abundant during all times of the year, and our staff is always willing to go the extra mile to keep our guests satisfied. I look forward to hearing about the next visit you have with us here at The Inn at Pocono Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I planned a girls weekend trip for 8 of us and we had a blast. The staff was very helpful and very nice to us. Only thing that we couldn't do were the winter activities but that was because of the weather not the hotel. Looking forward to taking my family there!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, General Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay. It makes me happy to know that we were able to make your girl’s weekend as enjoyable as possible. We can’t wait to see you return with the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,170 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,022 reviews
23.2 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Property: Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing