We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic hotel with lots of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Reviewed July 10, 2011

7/7/11 we were stuck in traffic on I80 westbound in PA. Looking for somewhere to stay close to the Mt. Airy Casino for one night. We stopped at a PA visitor center and picked up the free "Room Saver" magazine. The Inn at Pocono Manor had a coupon for $89 with free breakfast (page 16.) Coupon was for walk-ins based on availability, and they graciously honored this coupon upon our arrival. Room #293 was spacious, with comfortable king bed, quality bedding & linens, and a nice view. We only stayed 1 night, but information on plenty of activities onsite that would make a longer stay enjoyable. Continental breakfast buffet included choice of hot entree from breakfast menu. Staff was very cordial. A scenic 5 mile drive from Mt. Airy Casino. We were told hotel is 110 yrs. old, and renovations are currently underway, so a bit of dust needs to be overlooked. What a nostalgic find! Would consider staying here again for a Pocono getaway.

Room Tip: Request a
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hern2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for your visit! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will return and stay a bit longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
There are newer reviews for Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

i read a few reviews about the inn at Pocono manor and was afraid i made a mistake but to my surprise the staff was great ......and the room we had was nice and suited our needs plus we had a room with two beds two bathroom and a couch ..just what we needed ..great location to lots of activates and lots restaurants loved it


Nathan from NY

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathannijel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed at the manor for 2 nights over this past weekend, our stay was great. The hotel was very nice and all of the staff was extremely accomidating to any of our needs. The hightlight of our stay at the manor was definitely our horseback rididng experience. We did the sunset waterfall ride at the stables at pocono manor, right there on the property and it was simply amazing! John the owner of the stables and our tour guide for our ride made the experience a great one and one to remember. We will definitely be staying at the inn again, hopefully this fall, and will taking another horseback ride as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmmurphy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you for staying at The Inn at Pocono Manor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your our historic, mountain location and our new rooms. Please do come visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

After a graduation in NYC, we decided to stop for the night. I put a call into AAA for some help and they gave us the phone number for the Inn at Pocono Manor. We stayed only one night but we hope to go back someday and enjoy all they have to offer. The rooms are old but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful location.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner or end room. Great views!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela14826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience. Great news - 190 of our rooms have been renovated! So, please do come again, spend longer and request a beautifully renovated room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The newly furnished rooms at The Inn at Poconor Manor were beautiful. The food and service was wonderful. The staff cares about each person's stay at The Inn and makes sure that everything is in order. The grounds are impeccable - whether playing golf, going to the spa, swimming in the pool or just plain relaxing - this resort has it all. Peace and quiet in the mountains - with thousands of acres of privacy. The building is stately, with huge living rooms, private reading areas and well staffed bars.

MA - New York

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you for so very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the renovated accommodations! I do hope you will visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The Inn at Pocono Manor has pros and cons. Some notables are:
Pros: The rooms- the rooms are great! You can tell that they have been recently refurbished and the beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in! The rooms have nice dark furniture with blue and green accents and large flat-screens.
Amenities- You'll never be bored. There are 2 golf courses, segway tours (we wanted to do this but we couldn't because of weather), horse stables, clay shooting, nice outdoor pool, etc.
Cons: The lobby- The lobby could definitely be updated - majorly. Plently of seating, but you can tell that it hasn't received any of the "renovations" that are promised.
The service - One night of our stay we went to the Lamplighter Lounge. Nobody greeted or seated us, so we sat ourselves in hopes that a server would come around. After being there for about 10 minutes, we finally walked out. After this, we ate at The Exchange, a slightly more fancy restaurant on the premises. We were the only ones there. The food (we have lite fare) was fine, but the service was lackluster. The two employees that I could see there were talking loudly about everything from their family to religion the whole time, and the waitress seemed like she would rather be anywhere else rather than that restaurant. Can't complain about the food, but some of the employees didn't seem to quite know what they were doing.

Overall, The Inn at Pocono Manor is just "fine". $5 million dollar renovations are promised, and you can see it in the rooms, but $5 million will barely touch this place, because of the vast size. In my opinion, this hotel could be amazing if it refurbished it's lobby, restaurants, and hired better servicepeople. If you're looking to be out golfing, going to the spa, etc. and hanging out in your room, stay here. If you want exceptional service and a 5-star lobby, don't.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kno33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I regret your service concerns and assure you that these will be addressed with the Restaurant & Lounge Managers. With regard to the lobby, the lobby is surely part of the renovation and is currently 40% complete. Project includes carpet, re-uphostering, wall vinyl and more! The lobby project will be followed by the Main Dining Room and Lamplighter Lounge renovation. Please come see us again as I am confident you will enjoy the new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn back in April. We had the luxury of staying in one of the renovated rooms, so if anyone had a problem with an older room, I can assure you that the new ones are clean and freshly painted. The fixtures in the bathroom were all new. Room was clean. The hallway carpet was stained, but they were obviously in the process of painting it so that's excusable. The only complaint I had was that the pool was a little cold. The staff was very accommodating at both the hotel and spa. The grounds were nice. Overall, both of us would definitely return, and plan to once the renovation is complete to see all the improvements. Also in a nice quiet location, yet still close to restaurants and shopping in Swiftwater and Tannersville. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regionaltraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmtPMI, Manager at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

Thank you so very much for visiting with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will return when later this year when the renovation is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
304 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,529 reviews
10.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,305 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,045 reviews
23.2 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Manor Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9800 (Formerly Inn at Pocono Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pocono Manor
Price Range: $96 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Manor Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Manor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing