We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Kitchen – fully equipped with 4-burner gas stove & full-size microwave oven Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Welcome to the Tranquility Cottage! In summer, the house is shaded by mature trees.
Kitchen – fully equipped with 4-burner gas stove & full-size microwave oven
Kitchen
View to MBR from Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bunk Room – full bed on bottom, twin on top
Washer/Dryer
Gas grill and dining for 6
Patio at Grand Lodge
Our 2 kayaks are available for rent April-Nov
Island Pool - One of 3 heated community pools
NEW! Grand Lodge, with banquet room & patio available for private events!
Library at Grand Lodge
Arrowhead Lake is a Gold Star-rated community
Waterfall at Hickory Run State Park, 30 minutes away
In winter, take in the crisp mountain air, serene atmosphere and 3 nearby ski resorts!
Winter view to front yard
Ice skating, x-country skiing, ice fishing & snowmobiling are popular winter activities at Arrowhead
Scenic winter sunset over Arrowhead Lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcrozier1...
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great time. We were looking for a place to go that was quiet and relaxing and that is exactly what we found. I absolutely loved the fireplace. We were feeding deer out front of the house. The house was relaxing and cozy. The kitchen had everything that we needed. Sally was quick to respond to any questions that I had. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! When you return you might see black bear, red fox, or wild turkeys wandering past the house in addition to an abundance of whitetail deer. Arrowhead Lake community offers a peaceful getaway within reach of dozens of attractions. Looking forward to hosting you again! Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony...
Jamaica, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & Serene...We immediately felt as if this were our home”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a great rental! Sallie left notes to guide us with everything. We were looking for a great place to get away from it all. We were both reading and writing for our doctoral dissertation and this was the perfect place! I can't describe how perfect it is and it's close to town, so everything you need is nearby. The deer came right up to the front of the house! This added to the old country charm! I am looking forward to my return visit next summer:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Anthony... thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. If you would like to come back next summer, be sure to reserve well in advance as most summer weeks are booked by early spring. It was a pleasure having you as guests, and best of luck with the dissertations! ? Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend getaway!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Never write reviews but had to! This little cottage was adorable and the perfect escape! Super cozy and romantic getaway. Sat by the fire pit all weekend. The grill in the back was a bonus for cooking up some yummy steaks. We will be returning, I want to move in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for the Cozy Cottage! Will be delighted to have you back for a longer stay, but if you decide to move in we should talk. ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaseyM198...
Burgettstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Poconos Family Vacation!!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to get away from it all. The home was exactly what we were looking for! The area is positively beautiful with massive amounts of family friendly activities in and outside of the Arrowhead Lake Community. We will definitely come back! Sally was a pleasure to communicate with and very helpful. The Moore family couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable time. Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Very happy to hear you enjoyed the cottage and the area. There truly are so many things to do nearby. Guess you'll have to come back to tick more of them off the list! — Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy L
Hampstead
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and neat - all you need, but alittle far away from the action”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed staying here in this cute little cottage with our family. The beaches were small but kept the kids entertained. The only draw back is that the location is alittle too far from the 'action' of touristy things. We got quite tired of driving an hour just to have lunch and see the sites.
Overall, though, if you don't have kids that insist upon doing things outside of the community, this place is very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deck and firepit
Liked least: Remote location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Hi Cindy,

Thanks so much for your feedback. Not sure what sort of activities you were looking for, but within 10-45 minutes are 3 water parks (indoor & outdoor), whitewater rafting, hiking, mini-golf and more — in addition to the community's 4 beaches, 3 heated pools and year-round family events & activities. If you return please feel free to request more information on all there is to do in the vicinity. — Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was cozy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Happy to hear your family enjoyed the cozy cottage as well as the board games. Come back soon as Arrowhead Lake and the Poconos offer year-round activities and events!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
6692karen
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ideal place to rest”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

It's a nice, clean and comfortable house surrounded by large trees which breathe fresh air, is close to a swimming pool and a majestic lake, spent a memorable week, it is an ideal place for rest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;